Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay. The room was small but clean. We liked having a coffee naspreso machine in the room. Staff were helpful. The on site jazz cafe has amazing food. The place is close to the lake and lots of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a beautiful breakfast room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Comfortable, very nice breakfast room, good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geneva

5* heaven!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at the Montreux Palace hotel. It truly was a unique experience. We had a lake view room with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake on the 3rd floor. The rooms have high ceilings and are very nicely decorated. The room service was prompt and the breakfast in the room was a treat; highly recommend the eggs benedict! At the time of our stay it was the Jazz Festival and a treat for my boyfriend's birthday. On arrival to the room, there was a delivery of a lovely patisserie cake with happy birthday note. These little touches made the stay here even more lovely. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating, everything I expected from a 5 star hotel and yet much more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by goose from texas

Great location and service.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The location is great and the staff really helpful, thy told us really nice places to go and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Zurich

one of the world's most historic hotels

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: see above
A five star hotel cannot afford to miss a wake up call, which this hotel did. A missed wake up call means often a missed flight and a missed business oportunity... which could be huge damages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill & Chris from Newton, MA

This is one of the finest hotels in the area!!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
My wife and I spent 10 nights at the Montreux Palace and have nothing but good things to say about the staff, property, and food. Cedric (concierge) was amazing. He helped us plan our activities and even recommended his favorite restaurant in Aosta, Italy. (We took a day trip). Everything he suggested was top-notch and spot-on. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, and the view is one of a kind. We'll definitely be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from P

Phenomenal hotel in every respect.

Posted May 27, 2014
I travel often for business and holiday and have not found a hotel with this view, quality amenities (pool, terrace), comfortable bed, and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well traveled from london

Lovely views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great spa Lovely rooms Restaurants all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short break

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: everything
excellent hotel will return .staff couldnt do enough for you