Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great room. Dinner at Italian restaurant was delicious. Amenities were bountiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet 4 star

Posted Sep 18, 2014
It is a beautiful property with professional staff, Only one issue, corner room, very dark at night outside, no view except trees and shrubs right up to the windows. I really did not need a balcony but at least a parking lot view so as not to feel so closed in mmight have been more comfortable. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Only stayed one night so didn't use any of the resort facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: This hotel has an amazing resort, I highly recommend it. The rooms are very nice as well. Tho, me as well as my family did notice a weird smell with t
Cons: Your pillows, and it's smells.
Everything was great except the smell of the pillows. I was in room 3316
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great experience!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We spend two nights and overall were amazing. Beautiful hotel, staff could be a little bit more friendly and it will make it perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Tom Mason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments and comments. I will be sure to address them with the staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Such a great property--love the location. The resort is beautiful and lots of amenities. We ate at the Italian restaurant which was excellent. Have stayed here several times and it is very consistent. Would come back again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Tom Mason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your compliments! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your meal at Ristorante Brissago. I hope to see you return soon. Best, Tom Mason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent mini vacation!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Have always heard about this place, so coming in already had high expectations. Well all were met AND exceeded! Had a great time, everything was awesome! We had dinner at the Chophouse and breakfast at the cafe... highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tom Mason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the Grand Geneva. I am happy to hear the we were able to meet and exceed your expectation! I hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Tom Mason Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tina from Montana

Excellent

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, relaxing, close enough to convenient locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Chicago

Nice romantic getaway

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was nice, clean, and we'll maintained. Couple of draw backs that would definetly made our stay great were the pool and the chop house. Pool looks a lot bigger in the pictures than what it really is. Chop house We tried to make reservations at 430 for 2 at 6pm, grant it last minute so we understood when they told us first available was at 9pm, however when we walked past it while strolling thru we noticed plenty of available tables. We walked past at 630, 715, and 8. Clearly disappointed that we were told otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com