Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale AZ

Some good & some not so good.

Posted May 4, 2015
Some good & some not so good. Lake view rooms are worth the extra bucks. Rooms are out dated and in serious need of an upgrade. Kuerig machine was provided with 2 cups worth. After that you have to pay for extras. Really? $200 a night and they can't pony up two a day? Bed was comfortable. Front desk personnel wed helpful & friendly. Probably won't return
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Skokie IL

There are better hotels in Lake Geneva

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view
Cons: Service, attitude
I've stayed in a few hotels in Lake Geneva and this one was the worst by far. I would not stay here again. They are very cheap with everything from breakfast to towels to in room coffee (2 Kcups per room per stay, they charge you for more). Breakfast was terrible---canned fruit, mini-bagels, Fruit Loops. Asked for a king bed but they only had queen available at check in. Not sure if they even have many king bed rooms or if they just advertise that they do. Location is great but you can tell when a hotel is trying to be as cheap as possible with everything. Service suffers and there's no sense of hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The lake view is fantastic. Rooms very clean.
Cons: The Continental breakfast was a snack before you go for a real breakfast. Internet access was marginal at best. Indoor pool tiny. Needs a remodeling
Location: Fantastic Location
The first room they assigned us was not prepared for occupancy. Heat and refrigerator were off. It was so cold that you really didn't need a refrigerator. To their credit they did move us to another room without hesitation and as such we got a great lake view rather than the roof. When asking about the on line Reservation Fee I was told I should not have booked through Expedia and should have called them by phone. This is definitely a 2 star hotel with a 5 star view. If you don't expect much you will enjoy the view. Overall this hotel is way over priced for what they offer especially for an off season stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Javierfrom Chicago IL

Good Times !

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great! Customer Service superb !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmenfrom Chicago

Clean, comfortable, and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was adequate, everyone was friendly. The rooms are a little outdated but the beds are very comfortable, flat screen tvs in each room, and a keurig machine. The location on the lake front is wonderful and close to everything you'd want to see. This isn't a 5 star hotel but for the price it is clean and comfortable and close to everything. The biggest complaint I have is that the indoor pool is small and the free breakfast was adequate but was almost exclusively carbs! Waffles, pancakes, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, and then a sad little bowl of canned peaches. Some hard boiled eggs and breakfast protein (bacon/sausage) would have done wonders for the one's ability to positively review the included breakfast. If you are looking for a short stay at a comfortable hotel (again the beds were wonderful!) that is by the lake and you don't want to pay too much then stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrencefrom Naperville

Great view

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and they upgraded us to lake view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Chicago

Kid Friendly room with lots of amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel room for a short or long stay. Each has a microwave, an ample refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker, and lots of storage. The lobby has a great supply of snacks, DVDs, and K cups. This is very kid friendly so if one is looking for a quiet couples retreat this might not fit the bill. We would recommend a lakeview room--all have balconies, as opposed to the village view without balconies, overseeing the parking lot. The world famous Ginos East Pizza restaurant's entrance is through the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Il

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel is a little dated but very comfortable. The property has a great deal of amenities on site. The most important thing to us is that this hotel is extremely walkable from downtown Lake Geneva. We were able to walk to all restaurants and bars without issue. This is our second time staying here and we will definitely take the opportunity to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy and quite hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: swimming pool and whirlpool
Cons: breakfast
Location: Walmart, Pizza Hut close to hotel.
I like this hotel due to many reasons. first, it has spectacular view on lake geneva. Second, it is suitable for families and couples. third, it is very quite, clean, and neat.