Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for CHF in Montreux

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Hotel is in a convinient location, receptionists were nice and accomodating both in afternoon and morning, overall the hotel offers excellent value for money for a travelling family when compared to other hotel's pricing in Montreux, this is not a luxury product so you pay what you get. Only inconvinience room was not ready at 15:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Rather nondescript building in good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I had some misgivings about the blandness of the hotel exterior as presented in the Expedia photographs of Hôtel Bon Port, fearing that it might reflect an unappealing location. However, the hotel turned out to be on a quiet and pleasant street only a block away from a major shopping street and a couple of blocks from the Casino. There was no discomfort walking to and from the hotel at night. Restaurants, the lake front promenade, shops, the train station, the old town were all within walking distance. The hotel lobby was rather cramped, especially if there were several guests (with luggage) in there simultaneously. But our room was comfortable sized, clean and pleasant. The breakfast buffet provided considerable choice, though we were somewhat confused about whether we needed to make our own coffee using the machines provided or ask the staff person to make it for us (by our third and last morning, we had figured out that the answer depended on the particular kind of coffee beverage we wanted). We were able to reserve parking in the hotel's small private garage. The staff were pleasant and helpful, including providing us with restaurant recommendations and a city map. We would definitely choose this hotel again for a future stay in Montreux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anandfrom UK

Relatively central

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compact room but clean. Good breakfast and only 5-6min walk to the lakeside. Bus stop only 5 min away with regular busses - get free local travel pass from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Germany

Great location, poor service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent - just a block or two from the lake's edge. However, we had a problem with the service surrounding our late arrival, and whenever service is bad, our opinion of the hotel degrades. We called around 2pm to ask whether it would be a problem to postpone our originally scheduled arrival of 9p to midnight. We were told it would NOT be a problem. However, when I called the number provided upon our arrival, a very hostile and rude man answered even yelling at me on the phone when I couldn't find the items to which he referred on the reception's desk. The next morning, there was no one to be found at reception to whom I could speak about the incident. Payment was taken in advance so we just left. I would not recommend this hotel due to its poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Best

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Very low lighting in the room and especially, in bathroom. Phew !
We stayed here only for 1 night. Room was compact and was OK for us to spend one night. Bed was comfortable. Wifi available for free. It is very close to Lake Geneva ( but there are no lake view rooms). You can collect free transport pass from hotel, which will also entitles you to get some discounts in museums and castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with poor wifi

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel is beautiful .only the wifi is slow..buffet breakfast for 13euro is worth the money.in the heart of montreux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station, and is an easy walk along the main streets. The location is close to the water and also near a bus stop, making it convenient to get to other destinations in the city. The hotel room itself is a decent size and worked well enough for what we needed. I remember the shower being a little small, but that was the only negative thing that stood out in my mind. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us directions on how to get to different attractions in the city. The great service was one thing that definitely stood out in terms of positives at this hotel. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alecfrom London

Modern and pleasant

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No baths
50 metres from the lakeside and about 10 mins walk from the rail station this hotel was just what we needed for a convenient overnight stay. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was fine but fairly standard stuff.. Would I stay again - yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahamfrom Shropshire, UK

Clean, budget hotel for one or two night stays.

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Extras that needed to be paid for and picture on website not as advertised!
Location: Good location about 150 metres from Lake Geneva
The great picture of the Bon Port on the Expedia website is NOT that of the Bon Port. So we were a little disappointed to find that in fact the Bon Port in Montreaux is a small building on the corner of a back street! Staff were however very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very reasonably priced for Montreaux and very convenient for Lake Geneva which is just around the corner. There are no frills with this hotel, car parking is an extra 15 Sfr per night and the internet has to be paid for too. However if you have an iPad we found there is free internet 'Montreaux Freespot' while sitting on a bench near the Freddy Mercury statue. Horrible squishy pillows and room quite cramped but very clean. I am still touring but I can send picture of hotel on my return next week.