Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Giuliano Milanese

bello confortevole e vicino al centro

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: pulizia, accoglienza e vicinanza con il lago e il centro
suggerisco a tutti di venire in questo hotel molto carino, pulito e accogliente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for CHF in Montreux

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Hotel is in a convinient location, receptionists were nice and accomodating both in afternoon and morning, overall the hotel offers excellent value for money for a travelling family when compared to other hotel's pricing in Montreux, this is not a luxury product so you pay what you get. Only inconvinience room was not ready at 15:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Rather nondescript building in good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I had some misgivings about the blandness of the hotel exterior as presented in the Expedia photographs of Hôtel Bon Port, fearing that it might reflect an unappealing location. However, the hotel turned out to be on a quiet and pleasant street only a block away from a major shopping street and a couple of blocks from the Casino. There was no discomfort walking to and from the hotel at night. Restaurants, the lake front promenade, shops, the train station, the old town were all within walking distance. The hotel lobby was rather cramped, especially if there were several guests (with luggage) in there simultaneously. But our room was comfortable sized, clean and pleasant. The breakfast buffet provided considerable choice, though we were somewhat confused about whether we needed to make our own coffee using the machines provided or ask the staff person to make it for us (by our third and last morning, we had figured out that the answer depended on the particular kind of coffee beverage we wanted). We were able to reserve parking in the hotel's small private garage. The staff were pleasant and helpful, including providing us with restaurant recommendations and a city map. We would definitely choose this hotel again for a future stay in Montreux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familia Bfrom Mexico

Ubicacion

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien ubicado, por el precio encuentras mejores, el hotel es viejo y el servicio no muy atento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurencefrom france

correct dans l'ensemble

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prestation juste correcte pour un 3 étoiles. Personnel aimable. Parking sous terrain minuscule et peu pratique (en supplément) mais difficile de se garer dans les rues à proximité (limité à 2 heures). Chambre propre mais fauteuils tachés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anandfrom UK

Relatively central

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compact room but clean. Good breakfast and only 5-6min walk to the lakeside. Bus stop only 5 min away with regular busses - get free local travel pass from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Germany

Great location, poor service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent - just a block or two from the lake's edge. However, we had a problem with the service surrounding our late arrival, and whenever service is bad, our opinion of the hotel degrades. We called around 2pm to ask whether it would be a problem to postpone our originally scheduled arrival of 9p to midnight. We were told it would NOT be a problem. However, when I called the number provided upon our arrival, a very hostile and rude man answered even yelling at me on the phone when I couldn't find the items to which he referred on the reception's desk. The next morning, there was no one to be found at reception to whom I could speak about the incident. Payment was taken in advance so we just left. I would not recommend this hotel due to its poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com