Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from New Zealand

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff who tectofied s problem with booking. Great location for us as using trains ans easy walking distance to centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carrie business from London

don't arrive hungry & late!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel itself is ok, certainly not the 4 stars it claims to be though. i would say felt more like a 2/3 star at best. there is no restaurant, room service or mini-bar available so don't arrive late. I was offered that I could order a pizza or chinese takeaway to my room but as I'm on a health kick, that was far from appealing. Breakfast was ok, with a good selection. Water pressure in room was really high, almost too strong, the shower was quite painful at first! Bed was hard & could feel springs through matress topper, suggesting it was likely quite old too. i won't be rushing back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Size of room, location
Cons: Housekeeping a bit lax one day
Location: Ideal. Couldn't be nearer the metro unless it was on the platform, and yet the trains are so quiet noise is not a problem. Or 10 minute walk to lake.
I was staying in this hotel for a business meeting so probably wasn't in it enough to do it justice. However, my room was very comfortable, with a window that opened (it was unseasonably warm). Nice clean shower room, and plenty of space. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Vancouver

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice and comfortable hotel. Great decors (love the beautiful mirror, wallpaper and balcony), clean and spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd love to stay there again and for longer! Only downfall is no free wifi but that seems to be the norm in Switzerland and it's not that important. I still love this wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toby from UK

Good Location

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels in a great place for transport-close to the metro and a 10minute walk from the train station. Had no problems with our stay, furnishings were nice if a little dated/worn but clean not cheap by my standards but all accommodation was at relatively high levels so I guess they were competitive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Style Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Staff in the Hotel is not very friendly, or helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Oslo

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood yet literally steps away from the Metro system and bus stop, so perfect for getting around. Polite service at the front desk and a clean room. As with many Lausanne hotels, still in the dark ages regarding Wifi service, which is an add-on, but the benefits make this hotel worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tariq from Canada

Nice place!

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, extremely close to the metro system, which the hotel will give you a free pass to for the duration of your stay! Only here a short while but very clean, only get 30min free internet with the room, but if you get a nice person at the reception, they can give you one or two more. Walking distance from Lake Geneva, and it's really beautiful on a nice day!