Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACIREALE

CONSIGLIATO

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: COLAZIONE, PULIZIA CAMERE
Cons: NON ESISTE UNA SCIVOLA D'ACCESSO ALL'INGRESSO DELL'ALBERGO.
L'ALBERGO E' SITUATO IN PIENO CENTRO, CAMERE PULITE, PERSONALE ACCOGLIENTE. LA COLAZIONE E' ESSENZIALE MA ABBONDANTE CON POSSIBILITA' DI TERRAZZA CON VISTA SULLA CITTA'. UNICO PUNTO NEGATIVO E' L'INGRESSO DELL'ALBERGO, NON ESISTE UNA SCIVOLA PER PERSONE DISABILI O CHE HANNO BIMBI PICCOLI (COME NEL MIO CASO) CON PASSEGGINO. TUTTE LE VOLTE CHE USCIVAMO DOVEVO SCENDERE E SALIRE LE SCALE CON IL PASSEGGINO IN BRACCIO ED E' STATA UNA FATICA NON DA POCO! PER IL RESTO TUTTO OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Clean, convenient, great location and breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Clean, convenient, great location and breakfast Clean, convenient, great location and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel but old

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very corteous - room was very small with a tiny window on a courtyard so very dark. The room was super clean and the shower very strong so it made up for the rest. The hotel is just very old, but well maintained. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

伝統を感じるホテルでした

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
到着が遅くなりましたが前もって電話にてわかりやすい英語で対応を話せました。 食堂からの景色が素敵でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica from Midwest

Can't wait to stay at the Crystal again!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the Crystal. The location can't be beat!!! It's in a nice area and we always felt safe walking late at night. It's very close to the metro and bus station and so easy to find with the hotel signs on the street. It's next to a Coop department/grocery store, pharmacy (in case you forget anything) and other fantastic shopping including clothing, chocolate shop, and restaurants. Old town and musuems are just a stone throw away. Easy walking distance!!! There were 3 of us and we had a clean, good size room that including a sitting area, comfy beds and with a view of the cathedral. The breakfast was hearty and fueled you for the whole day!! You have a choice of coffee, tea, juices, hot cocoa, eggs,breads, meats, cheese, fruits and cereals. The staff was the best part. They were all so friendly and very willing to help. When we go back, we will be staying at the Crystal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by giovanni from Schweiz

friendly as always..

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
As always a warm and friendly welcome.. Any needs were responded right away.. best regards.. Giovanni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Ledbury

Visit of 9/10 Jan 2015

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second visit and suited my requirements of a comfortable overnight stop very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chin Yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frederic from Nancy

recommandé avec un excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
la situation de l'hôtel est parfaite au coeur des commerces et proche du quartier historique. La chambre refaite à neuf, avec balcon et vue sur la cathédrale et le lac Léman a été une excellente surprise. Accueil impeccable et disponibilité entière du personnel. Chaudement recommandé pour une visite de Lausanne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruno from Fenelon Falls

One Night Stand

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Basically you get what you pay for. Only there for 1 night and being very tired from flight high end amenities were not required as all I wanted was clean and quiet so hotel was exactly what I expected. Clean but small room by N. American standards. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Remember this is Switzerland and hotels are very expensive.