Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from england

clean, well maintained, quiet, comfortable beds

Posted Jun 23, 2014
no problems with check in, even though arrived late. hotel sent me an email explaining what to do and how to access room key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Edmonton, Alberta

Fairly easy access to the train station

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet.
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. I liked that the hotel had laundry facilities onsite. This hotel is very good value for the money. We really liked that the hotel offered city transportation passes for our stay. They do not have onsite reception but everything was taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ann from NY

Close to train station. Automatic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs 2 chairs in the room instead of one. Staff friendly. Mini kitchen nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geminisoul

Better Info should be provided

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a sort of a self-service hotel and as such falls far below 3 star rating. This should be better made clear at reservations. Room quality can also be considered 2 stars except its spaciousness. I was happy and comfortable at this occasion, but I could be expecting more under other circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesse

very convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was a good stay meeting expectation. The hotel is located a few blocks from the train station and walking distance to the shopping district. The suite is large with cooking top, very convenient for family vacation stay. The lobby was closed down with no formal reception desk. It seemed a little awkward. We arrived early before the checking in time. The luggages were kept in the laundry room down stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC

A lesson in elegant simplicity

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a concierge and bellboy service, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for the simple elegance of a no-fuss check-in (you phone for a code to open a box that holds your room key) and free wifi in clean, comfortable rooms, this is the place. A model of ease, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Very good for Lausanne Gare

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thought this was a great hotel for our one night stay. The small kitchenette was perfect and clean and had everything we needed. We travelled early the next morning on a train and we couldn't have been closer to the station. We were extremely happy with this hotel and would definately stay here again, especially if we were coming by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the money

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is great, very close to the train station. Rooms are very clean. It is managed by offsite reception, it is first odd but really works well. There is a restaurant right across the street from this hotel, friendly and great food. This building is really old, so it has that authentic look, therefore you should not expect a chic, modern rooms. It is very clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

The hotel without humans

Posted Apr 30, 2012
A rare experience of an hotel without human beings: you are checked in by a voice on the telephone at the entrance, who gives you a number that opens a box with your room key inside. The bed is comfortable, with good sheets and pillows. The bathroom is a simple, clean, with a shower and plenty of towels. Everything you need with absolutely no frills. Good value.