Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ulm

Schöne Lage am Seen aber enttäuschend!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Beide Stockwerke in denen die von uns gebuchte Zimmerkategorie angeblich liegen sollten stanken bei Ankunft erbärmlich nach Abwasser / Kanalgeruch. Die Dame an der Rezeption war nett, konnte oder wollte uns aber kein Zimmer in einem anderen Stockwerk geben. Das Hotel ist definitiv das Geld nicht Wert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

No geral é um bom hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Apesar de desgastado é um hotel charmoso, com quartos espaçosos, ótimo café da manhã, salas de estar e vistas maravilhosas para o lago e a cidade, funcionários atenciosos, especialmente a portuguesa do café da manhã!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the lake fruendly staff
Cons: Total renovation and better breakfast
Location: Near by the lake of Geneva
The rooms look a bit old the breakfast a bit too simple and the salmon was totally missing. The staff are friendly but overall the hotel Needs renovation! Warm regards Armin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SINGAPORE

A memorable stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: -great lake view and balcony to enjoy the view -grand old hotel,beautiful upkeep, excellent pool and sauna -good breakfast
Location: visit the castle, 20 minutes walk. walk along the Lake Geneva and enjoy the beautiful view and promenade visit Vevey and Lavaux wine villages
My wife and I stay 1 night only. What a pity, we should have plan for more nights. The hotel is in a nice location, with excellent lake view that we could sit at the balcony, enjoy our wine and relax. The hotel is well maintain, seem to be just renovate, and everything is nicely placed and shines. The staffs are friendly. We visit the pool and it is heated during winter. The steam sauna is good. Pool staffs are warm and welcoming. Overall this is the place to be, especially if you are celebrating an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel calme

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Un personnel aux petits soins pour vous, une vue imprenable sur le lac Léman et les Alpes depuis des chambres tout confort, un style architectural du début du XXème siècle donnant un certain cachet. Très bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ISABELLEfrom FRANCE,Malaunay

SEJOUR ROMANTIQUE

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
REVEILLON DE LA ST SYLVESTRE EXCELLENT.....De retour sur Montreux, il y a un an pour le marché de noël...Et cette fin d'année 2014 nous étions sous la neige vraiment sympathique, visite du rocher de naye magnifiques vues...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lugano

Hotel eccellente

Posted Jan 1, 2015
L'hotel di alta categoria si trova in posizione eccellente in riva al lago a montreux. Abbiamo soggiornato in una suite familiare e siamo stati molto bene. Tutto funziona a dovere la piscina sul lago coperta ed il wellness organizzati bene ci hanno accompagnati nel nostro soggiorno che ha perfettamente soddisfatto le nostre aspettative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très belle hôtel, personnel agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Quiet hotel, convenient, spectacular views!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Short stroll from main area of Montreux, in quieter location while still being very convenient. Rooms are recently renovated, best breakfast around in a proper cozy dining room. Some other nearby hotel breakfasts are in large rooms, noisy like cafeteria and uncomfortable way to start the day. Staff are professional and courteous. Spa facility is also very convenient providing a wide selection of services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

sur le lac

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: la vue
Cons: salle de bain vieillotte
Location: a 5 mns du centre de montreux
une nuit agreable face au lac dans une chambre spacieuse avec terrasse