Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: a lot
Location: Close to shopping center
We didnt have any good experience there. Hotel staff very rude, and not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Chester, CT

Budget hotel for a budget stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You don't expect much for the price charged at Hotel du Marche. And you get what you expect, more or less. The rooms are tiny, the beds are not real comfortable, and the walls are thin. On our first two nights we slept well, but on the third night a couple was "making noise" from 11 until 1 or 2 am, and we heard every detail. Not so pleasant, but solved with earplugs. The shared bathroom and shower at the end of the hall were tiny, but clean. But for the price, you only expect a clean, safe hotel room, and this hotel delivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thompson from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious enough; staff is friendly. Hotel is only a 5-minute walk from the bus stop, and bus ride is only 5 minutes from the central station. We also got transport cards, compliments of the hotel, which gave us free unlimited rides on the buses and trains within the city during our stay. This saved us money, which offset the cost of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb

Clean hotel and a nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but the check in was very slow and tedious. The room was clean but could probably use a bit of updating. We had plenty of room and the bed was comfortable. The surrounding area was fine and we felt safe walking to get dinner. There was no parking, but this is a problem throughout the town. We parked in a nearby garage and it was fairly expensive, but safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2013
The hotel is good for me as it is not so expensive, but I can get what I need. The location of the hotel is good, which is not far away from the Metro Flon station. And with the free transportation card, you can travel easily around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It suited my needs, and I enjoyed the location

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The staff was really helpful, and could speak to customers in various languages, including English. The hotel is in a great location, and perfect for our needs, as far as price and proximity to the metro, and other needs. The rooms were basic, small but tidy, and the bathroom (we had one in our room) was adequate, and clean. The beds were comfortable. Of note-the hotel rooms do NOT have hair dryers. Bring one, or borrow one (they have only 2) from the front desk. I liked the up to date keyless entry to the rooms, and it had a lot more charm than many other hotels in the area. The front garden was very nice too. They provided very big bath towels, which was a pleasant thing, compared to many other budget priced hotels that I have been at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, but convenient hotel near the city centre

Posted May 27, 2013
The hotel is in a good location, in a quiet street, a few hundred meters away from the city centre and the underground. My room was clean and the bed comfy. The wi-fi connection was a bit unstable, but workable. My only complaint would be that there was no phone in the room, so that I had to take calls on my mobile (which cost me money) or on skype (which was not ideal, as the quality of the video wasn't great).