Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, beautiful views

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff at the Eden Palace Au Luc were all friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very modern, and the room overall was comfortable. This hotel is right on Lake Geneva, and the views are unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Outdated, great location, needs remodeling ASAP

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the food, the view.
Cons: The carpet!!! It is plain dirty, and must be at least 20 years old. Bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: Beautiful location. Biking, walking, shopping.
I was disappointed because I stayed in this hotel 30 years ago and it seems time stopped. They need to remodel everything and first of all lose the carpet! It is in a beautiful setting, has a great restaurant, beautiful view of the lake. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, they only need new carpet, modern bathroom and accesories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, Old, Lakefront Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Magnificent view of lake and surrounding mountains 30-minute scenic walk along lake to Chillon Castle Close to supermarket
Cons: Restaurant food could be better
To really appreciate what this hotel has to offer, be sure to ask for a room with a lake view, preferably on the fourth or fifth floor. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy Del-Frate from Macclesfield England

Excellent hotel perfectly situated

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Location: right in the centre where it ALL happens
The Eden Palace is a superb hotel, right in the centre of Montreux and near to The Freddie Mercury Statue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by professor from texas

An experience to be remembered again

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, charm
Cons: I loved it all
Location: Lake, mountains and lovely towns
Stayed here in 1977... Was determined to return... Not disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful room in an incredible setting

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: There were several English language TV channels available (not just news channels). We had room service dessert one night and the service was fast!
Cons: Other reviews mentioned upkeep issues but only the carpet in the lobby seemed tired.
We paid a little more to book a lake view room and it was the best money we spent on our two week trip. The room had a large balcony, table and two chairs overlooking Lake Geneva and the mountains beyond. The large room had a comfortable bed and lovely furnishings. The bathroom was large with double sinks, a shower/tub, toilet and bidet. The minibar fridge was large enough to hold several bottles of wine with a few minibar items removed. Ice was cheerfully available at the bar downstairs in a metal ice bucket. Switzerland is rather expensive so we enjoyed being able to have our own beverages in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff only had breakfast there but there was plenty to choose from.
Location: Lots to do and see look online before travelling we did,so we could make plans on what to do whilst in montreux, very nice but very expensive
Montreux is a lovely place however take plenty of money as it is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very nice location with excellent view. Breakfast is very good. Furniture is old but comfortable. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The buffet breakfast....a beautiful room and a good buffet.
Cons: Taking care of the smaller details of maintaining the rooms ....cracks in the bathroom walls , for example.
Location: Close to the main avenue....to a main bus stop and the Catholic Church. A great spot to start your walk along the Montreux Riviera.
The hotel is in a beautiful spot...the staff is very helpful and friendly ...at all hours!!!! The breakfast room is wonderful...the view is beautiful and the food is good. What a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c. I. from CT, USA

Grand Old School hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Grace of the public rooms. Views. Central location.
Cons: Faded decor, worn chairs, chipped paint can be off-putting, but still a great experience.
Location: Walk to train. Train to Villars or Gstaad for lunch. Visit casino - next door. Try one of Montreux's great restaurants, like l'Ermitage (lunch).
Yes tired and service not of the same standards as of old, but now affordable.