Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location. In the evenings after dinner I enjoyed walking along the lakeside. During the day it was easy to go shopping or travelling elsewhere.
Cons: Access to the Reception from street level is via stairs. This is not great for moving large suitcases, families, or people who are disabled or infirm
Location: Lakeside, shops, restaurants, sports, casino, boat rides, children play areas, music or entertainment to see or listen to. Access to trains and buses.
The Reception staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is perfectly located at lakeside close to the shops and restaurants and casino. There is a 10 minute walk to the train station or the place where you can catch a boat ride to Lausanne (to go further e.g. to Geneva or Evian) or to Chillon, Villeneuve or Le Bouveret. The hotel itself is very comfortable and has traditional furnishings in keeping with the period and style. My room was facing lakeside so I had beautiful views. I was concerned that being on the 1st floor would be noisy but it was very quiet. I only had breakfast there but it was a very good buffet having a wide selection of hot and cold things to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel in need of renovation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel Rooms that do not have a lake view are not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very near to attractions, but not very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The bedframe gives a lot of sound when you toss and turn on the bed. Why can't they provide a decent bed? Hotel is very clean and close to the castle and Freddy mercury statue. If you are after location, this is recommended. However, if you are going for comfort, perhaps you can skip this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, beautiful views

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff at the Eden Palace Au Luc were all friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very modern, and the room overall was comfortable. This hotel is right on Lake Geneva, and the views are unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Outdated, great location, needs remodeling ASAP

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the food, the view.
Cons: The carpet!!! It is plain dirty, and must be at least 20 years old. Bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: Beautiful location. Biking, walking, shopping.
I was disappointed because I stayed in this hotel 30 years ago and it seems time stopped. They need to remodel everything and first of all lose the carpet! It is in a beautiful setting, has a great restaurant, beautiful view of the lake. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, they only need new carpet, modern bathroom and accesories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, Old, Lakefront Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Magnificent view of lake and surrounding mountains 30-minute scenic walk along lake to Chillon Castle Close to supermarket
Cons: Restaurant food could be better
To really appreciate what this hotel has to offer, be sure to ask for a room with a lake view, preferably on the fourth or fifth floor. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy Del-Frate from Macclesfield England

Excellent hotel perfectly situated

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Location: right in the centre where it ALL happens
The Eden Palace is a superb hotel, right in the centre of Montreux and near to The Freddie Mercury Statue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by professor from texas

An experience to be remembered again

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, charm
Cons: I loved it all
Location: Lake, mountains and lovely towns
Stayed here in 1977... Was determined to return... Not disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful room in an incredible setting

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: There were several English language TV channels available (not just news channels). We had room service dessert one night and the service was fast!
Cons: Other reviews mentioned upkeep issues but only the carpet in the lobby seemed tired.
We paid a little more to book a lake view room and it was the best money we spent on our two week trip. The room had a large balcony, table and two chairs overlooking Lake Geneva and the mountains beyond. The large room had a comfortable bed and lovely furnishings. The bathroom was large with double sinks, a shower/tub, toilet and bidet. The minibar fridge was large enough to hold several bottles of wine with a few minibar items removed. Ice was cheerfully available at the bar downstairs in a metal ice bucket. Switzerland is rather expensive so we enjoyed being able to have our own beverages in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zeek from London

Amazing Hotel & Breathtaking Views

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night while touring through Switzerland and we were lucky enough to get one of the corner rooms. We could see the castle from one window and the rest of the lake from the other window and it was absolutely spectacular. The staff were very friendly and gave all information as and when required. The rooms were a very good size and cleanliness was also quite good.