Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Awful, do not book

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The view across the lake
The hotel is very poor and not worthy of its four star rating, we were extremely disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location. In the evenings after dinner I enjoyed walking along the lakeside. During the day it was easy to go shopping or travelling elsewhere.
Cons: Access to the Reception from street level is via stairs. This is not great for moving large suitcases, families, or people who are disabled or infirm
Location: Lakeside, shops, restaurants, sports, casino, boat rides, children play areas, music or entertainment to see or listen to. Access to trains and buses.
The Reception staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is perfectly located at lakeside close to the shops and restaurants and casino. There is a 10 minute walk to the train station or the place where you can catch a boat ride to Lausanne (to go further e.g. to Geneva or Evian) or to Chillon, Villeneuve or Le Bouveret. The hotel itself is very comfortable and has traditional furnishings in keeping with the period and style. My room was facing lakeside so I had beautiful views. I was concerned that being on the 1st floor would be noisy but it was very quiet. I only had breakfast there but it was a very good buffet having a wide selection of hot and cold things to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel in need of renovation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel Rooms that do not have a lake view are not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very near to attractions, but not very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The bedframe gives a lot of sound when you toss and turn on the bed. Why can't they provide a decent bed? Hotel is very clean and close to the castle and Freddy mercury statue. If you are after location, this is recommended. However, if you are going for comfort, perhaps you can skip this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, beautiful views

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff at the Eden Palace Au Luc were all friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very modern, and the room overall was comfortable. This hotel is right on Lake Geneva, and the views are unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Outdated, great location, needs remodeling ASAP

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the food, the view.
Cons: The carpet!!! It is plain dirty, and must be at least 20 years old. Bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: Beautiful location. Biking, walking, shopping.
I was disappointed because I stayed in this hotel 30 years ago and it seems time stopped. They need to remodel everything and first of all lose the carpet! It is in a beautiful setting, has a great restaurant, beautiful view of the lake. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, they only need new carpet, modern bathroom and accesories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bassam from Saudi arabia

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great viwe over lake geneva, helpfull staff, great location, but matress is not good and furnetuare is old even in the renovated rooms, but we took it in good price (30% discount in this website)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesley from Sussex

Brilliant location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fabulous suite with a balcony overlooking the lake. Would certainly recommend Montreux as a base to explore lake leman. Train and trams easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, Old, Lakefront Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Magnificent view of lake and surrounding mountains 30-minute scenic walk along lake to Chillon Castle Close to supermarket
Cons: Restaurant food could be better
To really appreciate what this hotel has to offer, be sure to ask for a room with a lake view, preferably on the fourth or fifth floor. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com