Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bent Thenning from Rungsted Kyst

Godt hotel i Montreux

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel med store og rummelige værelser
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fun, older hotel with great old elevators! We are a family of 4 and had a large room. It even had a separate bedroom. We had a view of Lake Geneva and it was beautiful. Friendly staff. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but ate right next door at the coffee shop. Yummy. Great area to walk around and explore. Great chocolate shops and the Queen Experience is very close by in the casino. Only downfall: no parking. We had to park about a mile away, which was fine (and free after 7pm on Sat).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old style rooms in central location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Booked for one night in a double room. It was a functional, albeit old and badly arranged room, that had a view of the bay and a nice balcony. Would stay again based on budget and location (centre of city) alone, but probably aim for something nicer. They are being renovated, so maybe better in the future...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Je recommande!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux. Personnel compétent. Chambre très ancienne, peut-être revoir la déco. Sinon, c'est pas plus dérangeant que ça. Bien situé, casino, Zurcher, banques, centre commercial. Très bonne nuit à l'Hélvétie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice antique hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Very antique atmosphere
Cons: The carpet is foul with damp smell
The staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel is near casino and can walk to Chillon castle, But nothing more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tres bien centre proche toutes commodités peu de bruit rapport qualité prix bien à recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helvetie

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is near everything. The staff is very kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoit from Porrentruy

Correct

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel vieillissant, mais bonne situation en face du casino. Très correcte pour une nuit quand on est de passage dans la région.