Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Old style rooms in central location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Booked for one night in a double room. It was a functional, albeit old and badly arranged room, that had a view of the bay and a nice balcony. Would stay again based on budget and location (centre of city) alone, but probably aim for something nicer. They are being renovated, so maybe better in the future...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BKK

Nice antique hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Very antique atmosphere
Cons: The carpet is foul with damp smell
The staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel is near casino and can walk to Chillon castle, But nothing more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint character filled hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Hotel is in the process of being renovated, and will only add to its charm. Hopefully they will still cater for families as it was positive experience
Location: inspiring location. bus stops outside door of hotel. lots to see.
Very helpful staff, created a pleasant stay. Filled with old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björnfrom Göteborg

Ett perfekt beläget hotell som man gärna återkomme

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Helvetie återkommer vi till vid varje tillfälle vi besöker Montreux. Perfekt beläget och mycket trevlig personal. Rummen är bra och det finns ofta möjlighet att få ett rum med utsikt över Genevesjön. Det finns även möjlighet att hyra en parkeringsplats i garage vilket är ett stort plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qianlifrom 中国

还不错吧

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
房间太小了 洗浴有两部分 离中心区很近 现在有圣诞集市可以去看看 离火车站十分钟路程 酒店会给免费票坐bus和train 对面是casino
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's HIGH time for a renovation.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely rundown hotel with creaky floors and poor sound proof insulation. Our room was located on the second level and a few rooms away from the main staircase but we could hear and be awakened by every single one who walked up the staircase the entire night. Throughout the night, we were also awakened by creaky floorboards and footsteps coming from floor above us. The room was huge and spacious, which is supposed to be a bonus, but the poor design, the extremely rundown furnishings that come from the 80s, and the presence of a handful of unwanted doors in the room just makes the hotel feel real creepy. The staff seemed uninterested and preoccupied everytime we dropped by the lobby; either that or the counter is unattended. If not because all other hotels were booked out as a result of the Christmas market, I wouldn't suggest anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINAfrom Singapore

Super nice romantic rooms!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nicely situated 2 minutes from Casino and a short walk to the waterside. The Christmas markets along the way was very nice. Breakfast buffet was also very nice, at CHR 12, that's very reasonable by Swiss standards. But no hot food though, just cheeses, breads, yogurts, cold meats and fruits. The best part was the room. The rooms were HUGH!!! The largest we've stayed in (in many countries) We had a room for 3. Plenty of space, with a study table, a dresser And a round table for 4 in the middle. Love the layout! The bed was also wide and comfortable. Stayed 3 nights. Sadly though, there was no car park for the 1st night and the TV didn't work and wasn't fixed till 2 days later. But I guess that's because we were there on a weekend. On the 2nd night, bathroom light also blew. The staff on the 1st night wasn't very helpful, and seemed impatient and irritated (because we didn't speak French). But the staff on 2nd and 3rd days were friendly and nice. Bonus: they give out a Montreax card that gives us discount at the Chillon castle. Nice! Overall, will still recommend this hotel for location and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Thatcham,UK

Comfort and convenience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: We liked its elegant old-world feel. While it is modern in its facilities where possible period features have been left intact.
Cons: A chest of drawers in the bedroom.
Location: See above
Our stay was to visit family and give support following the birth of our grandson. Location was our first priority and this hotel suited us well when we looked at the map. Being there, however, we discovered that it was ideally situated for visits to the beautiful lakeside and the town. Our room was large - a Junior Suite - and quiet, even though it looked out over the main road. It was short on furniture as there were no drawers in which to put our clothes. Staff were always friendly and helpful, coping with our complete inability to speak their language. If there was one very small criticism it was that the coffee sachets were not resupplied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Old fashioned Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It is always warm and the beds are comfortable. Nice welcome from staff
Cons: The bathrooms need upgrading and the Breakfast is disappointing.
Location: Very centrally located to all Montreux has to offer.
The Hotel is pleasant, well situated but old fashioned. The baths are very small and the bathrooms definitely need updating. The staff are all very efficient and friendly.