Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Marcos

Ibis Budget dressed up as a 4 star

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Staff are friendly
Location: Near the main train station so this is good if you want to be really closeby.
Just one night stay, bed pretty uncomfortable, room small, price pretty high for value received, breakfast bad for Swiss standard, quality of bread and juice low, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good experience

Posted Sep 22, 2010
We had a good experience at this hotel, friendly staff in general - except for one persona at the front desk, but all in all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel calm and well located

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located, calm, clean as expected. FYI, no air conditioning system but it wasn't a problem as even with the windows open it was calm. We were nicely welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

convienant and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2010
across from train station, it was convienant to all modes of transportation. The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We ate one dinner there and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Cork for a night

Posted Oct 21, 2008
I stayed at Hotel Victoria for a night during my travels of Ireland. the hotel was within budget, good location (walking distance to shops and bars) and had good facilities. The pool and fitness area was great, even to just sit in the spa for an hour. The only down side the staff didnt seem to know the area, couldn't recommend a good pub with food and the night porter couldnt direct us to the airport which was disappointing, but otherwise a good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Grand old hotel in great location

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel in very good condition, with very large, comfortable rooms and updated bathrooms. It is directly across from the train station, but very quiet. It is in a perfect location for walking up the hill to the shops and restaurants of Lausanne or down the hill to the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice small hotel, close to transportation

Posted Jun 25, 2008
Friendly staff, welcoming fruit tray, updated classic decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manda from Cheshire

A really pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 8, 2008
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Hotel Victoria. It is right opposite the train station in Lausanne so extremely convenient for a night's stay and a quick (uphill) walk into the centre of town. The interior of the hotel is full of original artwork and whilst the style of the rooms (particularly the bathrooms) is old fashioned, the rooms are spacious. Lovely linen, very comfortable beds, dressing gowns in the bathroom, quiet location. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Whilst they claim not to have a restaurant, we had a perfectly adequate light supper. Would certainly recommend the hotel and will go back there if we need to stay a night or two in Lausanne.