Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Right on the lake. Beautiful views.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had such a relaxing time. The Calladora Spa is superb. Very accommodating staff, lodge-like decor, excellent amenities. Outdoor and indoor pool, lots of fireplaces. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed for a weekend. We loved the set up. It became very cold and snowed. Not having to walk outside to get to places was great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. We loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Weekend away

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and guests, fitness center was convenient, close to really reasonable restaurants, not crowded
Cons: soundproofing throughout the hotel's guest rooms
Location: Antique shops, mom and pop diners in Delavan, Lake Geneva close by
1st night a disaster. Guests in the room above were drunk and disorderly from 3-5am. Management gave us a new, more spacious room for the 2nd night, and a voucher for a 1 night stay. The buildings are older and the walls not as soundproof as you'd like. The staff from the front desk, security, housekeeping, bartender in the lookout lounge were all gracious and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed at Lake Lawn because the resort where our conference was located in Fontana WI was overbooked. Lake Lawn staff was very helpful. We would get lost or could not find a destination inside the resort and every employee we asked was friendly and helpful. I left my purse in one of the restaurants and the Staff called our room immediately and took my purse to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed one night. Everything was was beyond my expectaions. It was Fall ,so not a lot to do outside other then admire Fall foliage , which was at it's peak. Ate two meals on site and give both a 5 star rating . Next time we will bring our families for possible reunion..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Loved the atmosphere!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful resort with old time atmosphere! Rooms were modern and well appointed with a great view of the lake. Need to walk some distance to the restaurants on site but all were inside the hallways. Lakefront dining and romantic music made dinner wonderful! Would return to the resort in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Family gathering

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Casualness
Cons: Service in the Frontier restaurant which tended to be slow.
Location: Bowling alley nearby was a rainy dat activity.
Three families with 4 young children enjoyed the facilities for four days. Swimming and fishing were best activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: There was a beautiful small pool and hot tub by our room but it closed at 8PM. With check-in not until 4pm we never got to use it. Disappointing!
Very nice loft room. Had a delightful dinner overlooking the lake. Disappointed the pool and whirlpool were closed by the time we finished our relaxing dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison

Really turned around!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Variety
Cons: Frontier Restaurant