Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom UK

Great view from the window

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite old, but that's part of the charm. The room I had was in good condition and the view across the lake was fantastic. Only negative was that the chap on reception wasn't particularly welcoming and took an age to check me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler Gofrom Luzern

Beau Rivage - Nyon

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice but needs to be reniewed. The rooms (including the bathroom) are old fashioned and you don't really feel that you are in a 4* hotel (because of this). Good points: the location is great and the breakfast really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom New Jersey

Beautiful Nyon

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The setting of this hotel couldn't be any quainter, as it overlooks Lake Geneva and is right at the edge of the old section of town. The rooms are not large, but most if not all have a small balcony that overlooks the lake (we were on the side of the building but the balcony was still quite nice). The only real complaint is that they had replaced the lock on the door, and in the process had added to the door jamb...consequently if you put your whole hand on the door knob to close the door, your fingers would get squeezed in the jamb. The dining room is quite elegant and the included breakfast was wonderful. We ate in the dining room one evening; our meal was quite good, but we were one of only 2 groups eating that evening...having said that, however, all the food was very fresh. If you are going to Nyon, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing too much trouble at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

좋은 위치와 편리성

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
위치도 좋고 전망도 나쁘지 않았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agréable

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Très bonne accueil, chambre agréable et superbe vue sur le lac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel prestigieux confortable

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: le lit
Cons: la poussière
Location: très bien situé, vue exceptionnelle sur le lac
Hôtel de prestige mais qui aurait besoin d'un bon rafraîchissement. Notre chambre était très confortable, grande et claire et donnait sur le lac. Toutes les commodités et l'accueil y était. Malheureusement, le tapis de sol était très taché. Petit-déjeuner copieux et agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrifrom NYC

Great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a 2 week stay for business and found the staff just terrific. They were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is older, like the village itself, but my room was spotless and super comfortable. The location was convenient to restaurants, Lake Geneva, ferries and more. I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Seattle

Worst case of bait and switch

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If there is a case internet misrepresentation, this is it. we booked a lakeview room which on the internet showed a lovely balcony with a breakfast serving. The reality was a window with a mosquito net looking over the lake. The free garage is limited to six slots in front of the hotel, when they are full you are out of luck. Finally the free internet did not work for the first 36 hours but, in fairness, this was a Swisscom problem. On the second day after much complaining we were upgraded to a Junior suite and life was better. So, make sure you know what you are booking before committing. The location is perfect and the town very quaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you like cold showers...

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Room was ok but there was no hot water for my shower in the morning. When I came down to check out after a freezing cold shower they just said that it was a technical problem and offered no credit whatsoever.