Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Wisconsin

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel -- have to take train to get to Lutry and then have to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to hotel! Is a beautiful hotel that was renovated -- reception and breakfast area used to be a "grape-smashing room". Did not like fact that we had to pay an additional 3% charge at the time we checked out of room because we were paying with a credit card. This is wrong!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Bells!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your typical boutique hotel very pleasant visually but the rest is a disaster, the hotel is located very close to a bell tower that sounds the hours with the appropriate number of chimes, so by 4 am it is totally impossible to sleep through, further there are 15 minute chimes, so once you wake you can not go back to sleep. This hotel should come with a warning, i would be happier next to a highway pounding all night than these bells. Why bells have to chime in the night I don't know but they do and they have an obligation to inform guests before booking. this was a nightmare, on their web site they say "...serenity, calm, and relaxation are but a few of the many assets of the place". this Hotel is anything but those things.... My wife asked if we could checkout early so we could find somewhere else, but they refused to refund the night saying we could not check-out early without paying. We found that staff, took it as a personal insult that we were not happy with the hotel thinking that soft furnishings was comfort enough. The number one reason for a hotel before anything else is clients must be able to sleep without interruption all other considerations are then just taste and preference, they failed to deliver serenity, calm or relaxation, which they claim. I advice against staying in this hotel.I purchased ear plugs on the last night and managed 4 hours sleep before it was finally impossible to block out 5 chimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay with lovely interior and tasteful decor. Only drawback as another guest has mentioned....church bells chiming every half hour....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carrie from USA

Darling hotel in a lakeside village

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel maintains a beautiful balance between modern style and authentic charm. The rooms are small, but very comfortable (I stayed in #11). The hotel staff were not overwhelmingly friendly, but I think that is more of a Swiss cultural trend than a personnel issue. The breakfast was delicious and the decor is hip. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the self-guided 10km walk through the village vineyards with mountain & lake views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from East Lothian UK

A friendly hotel great for a sight seeing base

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly and comfy beds
Cons: Not much storage
Location: Lutry is a quite small pretty superb of Lausanne with good restaurants, train & transport links for Geneva airport, sight seeing and boat trips.
We booked a room which could sleep up to four people. The sofa bed was Extremely comfortable and the room equipped with coffee machine hob, fridge and microwave. It was however quite a small room and 4 people would have been very crowded. There was also not much storage space and could have benefited from a small chest of draws as non in the room. That said the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to help, Continental Breakfast was lovely ( fresh fruit Cereals and pastries etc) the actual hotel immaculate and tastefully decorated. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and the pretty area of Lutry. After reading the reviews prior to travel I packed the ear plugs to bloke out the bells, this was a good idea! Also don't forget to pick up your free travel card at the hotel to travel round the area and Lausanne as taxis very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Outstanding service, stylish hotel and super comfortable room
Location: Lutry is stunning, the hotel is a stone's throw from the lake and a number of fantastic restaurants
Lutry is a beautiful and quaint little village on Lake Geneva, at the bottom of one of the oldest wine regions in Switzerland, and the Le Bourg 7 is right in the heart of the town, only a stone's throw from the lakefront and a number of fantastic restaurants. The hotel is stylish and comfortable and the service is outstanding. Breakfast is also delicious. Fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Challenging to find without a GPS, but worth it. Le Bourg 7 is a beautiful hotel with all necessary amenities. Note, a cozy room means small with barely room to store luggage. We were lucky to have carry-on only. The area is in the heart of a quaint medieval village right on the gorgeous lake. Everyone speaks French and some have no English. Be prepared with some basics. :) Restaurants nearby the lake are very expensive and snobby - we found the local pizza joint and bought a takeaway to eat at the water front. Was perfect. A lovely hotel with lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Poya

Simply beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
my first time in Switzerland and I fell in love with this country. Lutry is a very beautiful suburb just south of Lausanne. I will definitely go back to Lutry and I will definitely stay at Le Bourg 7 apartment. rooms are luxurious and comfortable. staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stop over before flying home to Australia.

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
over the top decor in the reception / dining area, music in reception area was played at a high volume in the morning.