Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Comfortable Stay in Historic Little Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed in a big room with a sofa and a kitchenette (called “superior condo” according to Expedia), and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed (plates and utensils, as well as a little fridge, a coffee machine and even a microwave). This was particularly handy because the hotel’s restaurant was closed for the new year holiday. The staff was also very helpful, and gave us extra Nespresso capsules for breakfast. Lutry is a beautiful little town, and we are glad we stayed there. We would like to come back in summer to see the Lavaux region in its full wine-growing glory. If you come by car, we recommend you ask for parking information at the hotel. There is a car park nearby which charges a fee, and it is also possible to park in blue zones with a disk (which is free at night) which are also close to the hotel (behind the church and by the lake).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moyen + voir bien -

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour malgré la vue sur des échafaudage à moins de 2m ( sans précision préalable ) et des problèmes d'entretien de tuyauterie ( algues qui envahissent la baignoire à l'activation du jaccuzzi ... ) Sinon belle chambre, très confortable et ambiance sympathique. Attention au petit dej' cependant qui est une grosse arnaque !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael Afrom Miami

would strongly recomend to anyone

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in room no 5, a beautifull upgraded suite with an incredibly comfortable bed. The added space and the sofa made our stay a wonderfull experience. All the staff and i mean all were top rate, they tried to satisfy all of our whims. The public parking is a scant 100 feet and i am sorry to say that if the nearby church bells ring every quarter in the hour it was never an impeding factor in our ability to sleep soundly. The little town of Lutry is charming and you may stroll in it's small and old streets or you may choose to walk on the street bordering Lake Leman. We stayed for 5 days and wished we could have stayed longer. Transportation is readily available and Lausanne is a mere 20 minutes by the excelent and affordalble TL (Transport Lausannois). A boutique hotel with Class, Charm and top notch staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Les chambres sont très belles et le service est irréprochable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Overpromise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very small rooms. You now have to pay for breakfast and even more on top if you want an espresso. Lobby is only open until 3 pm so there is no where to go other than your room which does not have enough space for bags if two people. Clearly this is a hotel that decided to underinvest in client comfort. Too bad, nice location but the hotel rivage is much better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
très cosy et bien placé, ambiance "comme à la maison"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott Bfrom Wrightstown PA, USA

Small Room for 4

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room for 4. No A/C, but supplied fan to rectify. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Wisconsin

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel -- have to take train to get to Lutry and then have to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to hotel! Is a beautiful hotel that was renovated -- reception and breakfast area used to be a "grape-smashing room". Did not like fact that we had to pay an additional 3% charge at the time we checked out of room because we were paying with a credit card. This is wrong!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Bells!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your typical boutique hotel very pleasant visually but the rest is a disaster, the hotel is located very close to a bell tower that sounds the hours with the appropriate number of chimes, so by 4 am it is totally impossible to sleep through, further there are 15 minute chimes, so once you wake you can not go back to sleep. This hotel should come with a warning, i would be happier next to a highway pounding all night than these bells. Why bells have to chime in the night I don't know but they do and they have an obligation to inform guests before booking. this was a nightmare, on their web site they say "...serenity, calm, and relaxation are but a few of the many assets of the place". this Hotel is anything but those things.... My wife asked if we could checkout early so we could find somewhere else, but they refused to refund the night saying we could not check-out early without paying. We found that staff, took it as a personal insult that we were not happy with the hotel thinking that soft furnishings was comfort enough. The number one reason for a hotel before anything else is clients must be able to sleep without interruption all other considerations are then just taste and preference, they failed to deliver serenity, calm or relaxation, which they claim. I advice against staying in this hotel.I purchased ear plugs on the last night and managed 4 hours sleep before it was finally impossible to block out 5 chimes.