Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Perfect location down on the lake

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: staff, room, cleanliness
Location: get the ferry across the lake to Evian-Les-Bains, visit the Olympic Museum, bars, restaurants.
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and the staff are excellent. I was upgraded to one of their new rooms and couldn't fault it. Clean, comfortable, stylish and spacious - complete with open bathroom in the room! I only stayed one night for business, but it was a nice overall experience.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Esteemed Customer, Thank you very much for posting your comments on Expedia following your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Business Rooms and all its facilities, including rain shower, balcony and media hub. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Lausanne. Kind regards C. Kramer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Denver

Excellent stay. Can't wait to come back

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent - taking great care to try and find my lost luggage with the airlines, knew all the local transportation options, restaurants, etc. very nice stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great spot for overnight business trip

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, room and hotel great, restaurant ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel....a little expensive for the room size

Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, attractive clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Modern, attractive clean hotel very near the Ouchy metro stop. If this location is works for you, I recommend this Moevenpick. My room was attractive and spacious (by Euro standards). Food from the restaurant was adequate if not inexpensive. Room service was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Canada

Convenient to the waterfront & the Metro

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The location, near the waterfront, is excellent.
Getting to the Moevinpick was easy, just a few stops on the Metro from the main train station, and then 100 metre walk. Check in was efficient, and even though we arrived mid-morning, they had a room available for us right away. A nice room with the amenities you'd expect from a business hotel, and a lovely view of the waterfront. Upon check-in, we were given transit passes that covered the Metro & buses for the duration of our stay, so we could get around the city without extra charge. We used this immediately, heading up the hill to explore the old city. After a day of touring the city, we were pretty tired and decided not to venture out for dinner, choosing to eat at the hotel restaurant instead. We had a very nice 4 course meal, their seasonal special, and were not disappointed. A very reasonable price (for Switzerland), good quality food and attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from London

Friendly and efficient service

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and implemented any requests we had immediately. This was the same at the hotel bar and room service was very quick on the one day we used them. WiFi is now free via a hotel provided password, although don't expect fast connection speeds. Get a room with a view of the lake, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great service. Only wish that they had better wifi. Quite slow and restricted by various sign-up pages.