Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great managers

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We surely enjoy the owners, but the cleanliness of the floor was disappointing. The room was comfortable but many repairs need to be addressed. We hope they are successful in getting it in better shape. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Lfrom Menomonie

Good rate

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Good rate for overnight stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Vienna, IL

Yuck

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
Where do I start- first we got there at 8 pm and no one was around. We had to call a number to get someone to come to the desk. I could see if it was after 10 pm- but 8? The room was dirty. The tub had empty beer cans in it. There was one towel and no toilet paper. Someone had sprayed cleaner on the mirrors, but neglected to wipe it off. Unfortunately, we had to stay because there were no other rooms in the area. The bed sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable. On a positive note- it was very quiet, the internet was decent and it was a convenient location. We brought our dogs with us...so they accommodated them. The room was cold and drafty. This hotel needs some updating and maintenance. The sink was clogged and drained very slowly. Also, bring an extension cord because there are no outlets near the bed for electronics. You have to plugin at the sink. No bed bugs....thank goodness. We were told the owners were out of town- I wonder if our stay would have been cleaner if they had been there? Burlington is a great town- have breakfast at the Pine Street Cafe. Awesome coffee, excellent food and friendly service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the way it appeared on internet.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Poor at best Old and rundown. Had I known in advance I would have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
I'd stay there again anytime I'm in Burlington. Very nice, friendly people. Clean room and comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 
The stay was OK. The Only problem with that motel is that the mattresses are very unconfortable. They are stingy on the coffee. We stayed 2 nights . First morning there was coffee and the second morning there was no coffee. Also there was only 2 mini bars of soap and one small bottle of shampoo for the two nights for two persons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
It was clean, very dated and bed was not comfortable, very cheap mattress. It served its purpose for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rickfrom burlington wisconsin

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
it was great . it was an older motel but everything worked good and the owners were very nice people
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014