Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

beautiful location with stunning scenery

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: great location by the lake with full view of the mountains
Cons: the lobby looks too old. needs to be renovated completely. furniture looks very cheap
Location: could take the train ride up to rochers de naye. and run by the lake until chatau de chillon and back, 8 km run
rooms are very cozy, especially lake front rooms. their beds are very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best panoramic view of the Lake in Montreux

Posted Jan 13, 2015
They should do something soon about that fitness center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Was a nice experience got more than expected very well located must be revived better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

불친절 시끄러움

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.소음 ;밤새도록 일층에서 음악소리 2. 호텔스닷컴에서 child 나이가 17세라고 check 해서 예약후 호텔저녁 메니저가 어떻게 내딸이 child라며 비웃으며 4번씩 지적하더니 오늘만 특별히 해준다며 첵크인함 ;호텔스닷컴 정책을 이해못하고 있슴 3.방은 무척 좁음 4.아침은맛있슴 위치는 좋음 5.엥겔스베르그의 라마다가좋음(스위스패스로 기차50분)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YU-HUIfrom Taiwan

品質

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
海景非常漂亮 安靜 乾淨
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Switzerland

Spectacular view - professional hotel staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very professional staff, excellent service, nice and helpful. Some hotel rooms need to be renovated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

服務十分糟糕 the worest service I have ever had.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a five stars hotel but it doesn't show the standard as five stars. When we arrived at the hotel, no one was in the reception. Their stuff was unfriendly and they even charged the deposit for everyone when we checked in. I can't really understand( I was living in a five stars hotel not in air bnb, I had lived in many hotels but never heard about that). Moreover, I have booked two superior double room for us but one of room was in 3th floor and the other was in 5th floor which is really wired. I booked it at the same time but we were living in totally different floor. ( and when we were about to check in, their stuff don't even know I booked two rooms, I think this is really unprofessional. They should improve their stuff training) also, you find nothing in your room, not even a kettle. We was asking for the reception but they told us, we need to pay for it. Can't believe a five stars hotel can't provide the basic service in the room. Before we lived in this hotel, we had lived in lot of hotel included 3 or 4 stars but they are so much better than this one. We felt so disappointed about this hotel even they have beautiful view of the lake, we can't feel anything. If people ask me where should I stay when they are going to montreux, I won't recommend this hotel, cuz it is not worth, especially their stuff and service will let you down)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ziemlich alt......

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Das Hotel ist ziemlich altmodisch und die Zimmer sehr klein...,,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippefrom Annecy

4* pas plus !

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil déplorable. 20 minutes d attente car réceptionniste en pause. Belle chambre mais petit travaux à prevoir. Espace piscine spa moyen. Eau froide. Restaurant non testé car la réception nous as plutôt conseillé d aller manger en ville