Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Staff was incredibly helpful on restaurant/activity recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Birmingham, UK

Beautiful location / minor room issues.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the location, the spa, the staff.
Cons: tea / coffee making facilities should be in all rooms / bathroom needs updating.
Location: great location in town centre, on a bus route, next to the lake. There's the Chateau nearby and a cog railway up the mountainside.
We booked the Royal Plaza to enjoy a bit of luxury on the lake, making use of the Spa facilities and taking in the views from our balcony. The views were not disappointing - quite spectacular when the clouds cleared! The hotel itself is beautiful, with an amazing location and good spa facilities. The staff were also very helpful The only disappointing aspect was the room itself, the bathroom is really not 5 star with a disappointing shower (with a handle that fell off) and no tea / coffee making facilities. We decided not to go with the breakfast option, preferring to purchase pastries from a local shop and enjoy a tea in our room but we can't afford to be forking out 8.5 francs every time we want a cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom from Germany

Great View

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All nice Staff!Great room,and view....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RiverG from Guildford, Surrey, UK

Montreux fabulous - hotel not quite 5 star.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location, Spa treatment, willing staff including housekeeping.
Cons: Breakfast at 30 CHF - silly price - I found a cafe in the old town with a fabulous view for 7 CHF. No coffee/tea facilities in the room - why not?
Location: Location was wonderful - easy walking distance to everywhere but just a little bit outside the main drag. Beautiful flowers everywhere.
I liked the hotel, it's lobby is impressive and the position is fantastic, right on the lake edge - you step out onto the path onto that amazing view of lake and mountains. Our room did not have a lake view which was disappointing and they could not upgrade us for both nights and so did not want to do it for one night only which I guess is understandable. If I went again I would definitely book a lake view room. The hotel's spa had helpful staff and I enjoyed a fabulous treatment there. I did not eat in the restaurant - I did ask but was told there would be an hours wait for food, so I stuck to coffee and cheesecake in the outside lounge. Overall it was good but not quite what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Kent

Great place to visit

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, lake view rooms are amazing. Nice indoor pool if it had an outdoor pool then no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cape Coral Florida

Amazing View

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The view, the quiet
Location: The boat ride on the Lake was stunning. Swimming in the crystal clear lake water.
This hotel was lovely, but not a 5 star in my opinion. The staff was very nice, the location perfect, but the rooms are tired and could use some updating. We had two rooms on the 6th floor. Our room 618 had the bathroom faucet completely scratched, and some spots on the carpeting. Our ac was cool, but not cold. Our mini bar refrigerator did not work, and was not fixed even after telling them twice. We were offered free parking to make up for this, so I was pleased. I was a little annoyed that we were not offered the Montruex city card. When we went to get on the ferry boat (highly recommended!) the lady asked where we were staying, and explained that they have cards at the hotel that offer 1/2 price passage on the boat cruise - this would have saved about 70 francs! This card also provides for free public transportation in Montruex. I didn't know to ask, until it was too late. When we returned to the hotel, I was provided with the cards, but feel they should have been offered up front. Overall, the hotel was very clean, and very quiet. I would return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FIROUZ from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff and service
Cons: Air condition
Location: You can relax next to beach or walk in the promenade.
Hotel is located very conveniently at the beach and the staff are very friendly. Romes are spacy and facilities are great except for the air condition that does not cool down sufficiently (but this is true about all hotels in Switzerland). It is a little pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Whitley bay

Beautiful position overlooking lake

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much even though we were off season and it was quiet