Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivifrom Clinton, IOwa

Close to Lake Geneva r

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We chose this hotel because it was quiet and away from traffic. We were taking our wooden boat to the Lake Geneva show. The room was clean and spacious. The parking lot was well lit and safe. The owners were very accommodating. It was worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Chicago suburb

Safe, Clean, and Affordable

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Clean and safe, yet affordable.
Cons: Would have like a coffee-maker in room.
Location: On the main road, so easy to find as well as accessible to our other needs.
Having read some negative reviews after I booked this for an overnight with a friend, I almost canceled and changed our hotel. I'm so glad I didn't. We were just looking for a clean, safe, decent place to spend the night between days of shopping in Lake Geneva and enjoying the sites--that was reasonably priced. Sky Lodge Inn and Suites met all of this criteria, PLUS it was an easy drive to and from Lake Geneva PLUS it was in Delavan which has some nice eateries nearby. A continental breakfast is available, but if you want a private coffee-maker in your room, all you have to do is ask. Several channels on the TV and the heat/air-conditioning is controlled privately by each room. Extra pillows were in the closet and plenty of towels. There is an inside pool that looked nice, altho we weren't planning to swim. Staff was attentive and friendly without being at all intrusive. If you're looking for a resort with every possible amenity and consierge service, then look elsewhere. If you just want "safe, decent, and affordable" so that you can spend your money on other things, then this is your place. Both my friend and I agreed: we would not hesitate to stay at Sky Lodge again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane Anonymousfrom Chicago, IL, USA

My Anniversary

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: The smell of the room and the breakfast there was no variety except for old fruit and melted doughnuts.
Location: It was close to Downtown lake Geneva.
Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary and it was close to Lake Geneva. It was very nice except for a couple of minor things. The room smelled of mold. I did have the room with the jacuzzi but it smelled drastically of mold that i went and bought a candle to help the smell of the room along with air freshener. There was also a dead bug behind the door but it did not concern me enough to interrupt my trip to point this out. But overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very pleasant. They did not have enough to comfort my stay with pillows. I asked for extra pillows and they could barely find me any. The hotel was very quiet and I did not have any additional problems. I will return to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinafrom UP Michigan

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Was clean and grounds were nicely kept.
Cons: Pool was small and cold.
Location: Location is good.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The pool is only a lap pool and was very cold; was a little warmer by third day. Hot tub does not work and has a wooden cover over it. The new owners took over at the end of July and are working very hard to continue to make improvements as they find them. Microwave was messed up in our room (only the #'s 8&9 worked). After one of the owners looking at it he decided that we just had to keep an eye on it while using it. I do recommend bringing your own shampoo and conditioner do to the room only having one small package of each in the room. Over all this is an excellent value for the money and will be staying there again. Like I said they are new owners and have confidence that each stay will get better and better.
2 out of 5
by pattyfrom Chicago, IL, USA

we were glad we were only there for one night.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: desk person was polite.
Cons: it was rather dingy and the comforter on our bed had numerous cigarette burns on it!
Location: on the outskirts of lake geneva.
the hotel has been recently taken over by new people. they said they had much renovating to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Help this Motel

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: that was fine.
Someone should have told us that the motel was bought by someone else a month ago and this place was not ready. If you are handicapped there is no elavator you have to climb the stairs to get to next floors. No ice machines they were using an ice chest with a pot in it for ice scooping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but expensive for the class of hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2012
The hotel was clean and the employees were very nice and very efficient. The breakfast left much to be desired.......................................Coffee was cold, and as one couple put it, "there is nothing here". and that was early, 7:30AM The cost was a little high for the class of hotel. First appearances are important and the parking lot had overgrown weeds growing between the cement. I would stay again but only because it was convenient to where we needed to be, but for the cost, just overrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a wedding

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Location: Hotel itself in quiet area. It's not too far from a mall and all the conviences available there.
The hotel changed owners between the time I booked and our stay. After making a reservation for one room online, I called the hotel with a question about late check-out (they gave me until noon). While on the phone, I booked a second room. The lady I talked to assisgned connecting rooms for me, even giving me the room numbers. When we arrived our rooms were not connecting. The new owners were unable to honor that request. Did honor request for 12:00 check-out. Rooms had minifridge and micro wave. Iron not in room but available at the desk The breakfast offered was laughable. Only sweet rolls, coffee and some fruit. We ended up driving to Panera. Given a choice, we would not stay at this hotel again. We were in Lake Geneva to attend a wedding. This hotel offered the lowest price that did not require a 30-40 minute drive away from Lake Geneva.
4 out of 5
by Smileyfrom Illinois

Short Trip

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: old
Location: not too far from attractions
Need to be remodel updated! The service was good and the workers were friendly. It was located near Lake Geneva.
1 out of 5
by Pa

overpriced and outdated

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: the ice machine worked
Cons: everything else
Location: relatively close to alpine valley resort but if that is why you're going then you can do better.
The bedding was covered in stains and cigarette burns, there's zero water pressure, pretty much everything about this hotel was negative except for one helpful and understanding staff member.