Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sheboygan, Wi.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean bathroom and comfy beds.
Cons: Have a better breakfast. At least have the option of making waffles. Need to have more coffee on hand too.
Only spent one night there. Beds were comfortable and the staff were nice. However I was hoping to go swimming and the pool was closed. Close to the highway also. Very clean. Small breakfast tho and ran out of coffee to quickly. Small cups for coffee and within an hour or so it was all gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmett, ID.

low cost stay close to Lake Geneva.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was there that I needed.
Cons: The mattresses need replaced. You sunk down in them into them. Wished elevators were available.
Location: Real close to the golf coarse at Lae Geneva.
Just stayed one night for a wedding. Didn't stay in the room long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Rock island

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It may not be the newest hotel but it was clean, quiet and well kept. I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntley, IL

. Exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Sky Lodge had everything we needed, including an abundance of fresh towels, a refrigerator, microwave, TV, table,chairs, comfortable beds and pool.
Cons: Carpeting in hallways needs to be cleaned. Unable to get cell phone signal from room.
Location: Location is mid-way between towns of Lake Geneva and Delavan, near Lake Lawn Lodge, shopping, golf, and there are many restaurants within a few miles.
While the Sky Lodge is a "no frills" motel, it's convenient location, friendly staff and clean & comfortable rooms make up for any lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good value for a quick overnight. Friendly and helpful staff, 2nd visit. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ Urbanek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to Lake Geneva. Room rate very reasonable. Felt safe and comfortable.
Cons: Exterior looks older (though well kept).
Location: Lake Geneva for activities is about 10 miles away.
Hotel was clean. Owners very accommodating. Seemed as if they were working on updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vicky shortfrom Elk mound WI

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay. had a litlle mix up on their end on how many days I was staying. The place was easy to get to. The management very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erinfrom Iowa

Very nice stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms was very clean and the owners were really nice. They have a lot of pride in their place. Very reasonable rate and close to many attractions.