Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sassenage

Hotel moderne, chambre spacieuse et bien equipée.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Petit dejeuné assez peu varié pour ce standing. Chambre spacieuse et bien equipé. Cadre agreable proche université
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy, but boring and expensive.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
In the middle of nowhere, not much to do, you pay for parking, and very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、東京

EPFLでの学会参加のために宿泊しました

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: 立地(EPFLとの隣接)。部屋が広いこと。
Cons: 室内にクローゼット(引き出しや棚)のようなものがないこと。朝食のバリエーションが少ないこと。
Location: EPFLに隣接。
EPFLのコンベンションセンターで学会があり、EPFLのキャンパスに隣接しているこのホテルに6泊滞在しました。エクスペディアで割安の価格でしたので、選択したものです。ホテルはキャンパスの南端に隣接しており、東西に走る道路やメトロとは立体交差の歩道を通り、キャンパス北端のコンベンションセンターまで12分程度で歩いていきます。150人程度参加の学会で、このホテルを選んだのは私だけだったかもしれません。多くの人は、ローザンヌの中心部に宿泊し、メトロで来て、メトロの駅に隣接しているコンベンションセンタに通ったようです。このホテルは、静かで快適。市内のメトロやバスのフリーパスをホテルが提供してくれましたので、気軽に市内の観光にも行きました。少し慣れると、バスとメトロを乗り継いでいろいろな所に行けます。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely disappointed. Every time I took shower, the area outside the shower room flooded completely. Very tiny toilet. My head will hit the glass every time I seat. If two people are sharing one room, there is absolutely no privacy in the toilet. The bed is of very poor quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room with every possible facility.Difficult to move it!
Location: It's in the middle of a university campus. You can walk to the lake but unless you are attending a conference there's nothing to do.
Can't fault the hotel itself. Staff, facilities all very good. But a long way from Lausanne. Metro service 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

풍경이 아름답다고 한 후기는 거짓말.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
어떤 블로거가 작성한 이 호텔의 평가를 보고 예약하게 되었습니다. 하지만. 뷰가 아주 아름답다고 한 말은 동의할수 없습니다. 앞쪽 풀밭은 갈아엎어서 볼게 없으며, 호수가 부근에 있으나. 건물이 3층 높이라.. 보이지 않습니다. 외부에 주차하면 공짜이나. 외부 주차장에 자리가 없어서 (총13자리). 한시간에 1.5유로 하는 내부에 세울 수 밖에 없었습니다. 호수까지는 차를 몰고 7~8분 정도 걸립니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for EPFL

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nice room Great rate Helpful staff The gadgets and design innovations they showcase in the rooms and which are available for purchase separately
Cons: Doubles or single only for single occupancy. More comfortable Greater choice of pillows - firm would have suited better.
Location: The Rolex learning Center is across the road and lausanne is a bus ride away. Visitors get free travel, so go explore!
I was in Lausanne to do some business with a company in the innovation park and proximity was a major factor. Having also stayed at their sister hotel in Geneva, I had really high expectations and I'm pleased to say I wasn't particularly disappointed. A different style to the Geneva hotel, but the standard was similar - clean rooms, well specified , breakfasts were adequate but not awesome. Great room design and decor. Though I would avoid the twin beds the next time. Either go double or single. Twin for one individual is a bit of a pain. Rates were great too and the staff really helpful and friendly in all bits of the experience - front of house and bistro staff. It's my #1 in the lausanne area even if it's not downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche des universités

Posted Oct 3, 2014
A l'extérieur de Lausanne, a proximité des universités,un hôtel très calme.Service discret .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chungsoo kimfrom usa

starling at epfl in laussane

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very modern and close to epfl. good to stay for business at epfl.