Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kd from iowa

Good value and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Spotless clean hotel . Helpful staff . 2 min walk to mcdonalds . Very safe neighborhood . Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you just need one night

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Smelled like smoke and typical low rate hotel . Good for one night just to stay for night if you're not in it very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never rent a room again from Super 8.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everythign needs attention.
Floor was filthy, Room smelled bad.Two lights didnt work..Carpet was filthy and matted from filth.I didnt even want to take my shoesd off. Never again ,will I rent a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: It was really crowded at breakfast. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee because waffle line was crowded.
Wasn't there long but it was close to Alpine Valley Theater so worked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A spotless clean hotel - good value - great location - good safe neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here because we were on a budget...yet it was still way too pricey for what we got. The shower curtain was covered in mold, the Kleenex box had some questionable goo on it (I don't even want to know) and there were spiders on the nightstand. So...meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was a second choice!
Cons: A good cleaning and/or update!
Location: No problem
Disappointing. It needs a good cleaning and update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel to meet our needs.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We needed a clean, reasonably priced room in the locality where we were attending a party and did not want to drive home. It was perfect for our needs. It was only a mile away from the church we wanted to attend the next morning. They served a light breakfast, but it was also close to MANY restaurants. There was coffee in the room and it met our needs. My only complaint was there was no iron and ironing board to get my clothes ready for church the next morning. I am sure I could have requested one but by the time I needed it we were almost ready to walk out the door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good for an over-nighter!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Neat room.
Cons: The breakfast area arrangements leaves a lot to be desired. A variety of breaksfast could be included with frequent refills.
Location: Very prime location; close to all major stores and restaurants.
The room was clean. Adequate value for the price. However, the breakfast was not satisfactory. No eggs or any hot breakfast like stuff offered in other similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, comfortable.
The lady at the desk was very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was good. The room was quiet and clean. I liked the sofa as it was easy to watch the tv. We were very pleased.