Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, comfortable.
The lady at the desk was very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was good. The room was quiet and clean. I liked the sofa as it was easy to watch the tv. We were very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

This hotel is in need of repair.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: New carpet please!
All the carpet is dirty and it stinks. We kept the AC on full during the day so we could stand to sleep in the room at night. The AC holds down the carpet odors. The hallways and entryways smell like feet and old cheese. The staff is friendly. They just need to replace all of the carpet. A little disappointing because I have been staying here for years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel not worth the price.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Drains unplugged, shower heads replaced, New mattresses, properly fitted bed sheets.
Location: Perfect for what I was there for.
Room was filthy, fitted sheets did not fit the bed, bath drain drained so slowly that by the time a short shower was done you would be standing in water deeper tan ankle deep. Sink drain was very slow. No room to hang clothes. AC would only get room moderately cool and did nothing to remove humidity. I can honestly say this place was the worst I've ever stayed in. And I've stayed at this particular Super 8 on many occasions. I am not a picky guest. But I do expect that the room I stay in is at least comfortable. The only positive is that the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from milwaukee, wi

nice alternative to high prices of Lake Geneva

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Easy location off freeway
Cons: Basic accommodations; you get what you pay for.
Location: Close to Lake Geneva area.
Super 8 is located in a shopping strip along a busy road in Delavan about 8 miles west of Lake Geneva. If you are looking for an relatively inexpensive place to sleep without the scenic frills and posh accommodations of the Lake Geneva area, then this is a good option. Also basic free breakfast in the morning adds to the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Rebekah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room was more than adequate. The drain in the bathtub ran slow, but other than that no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kathy from springfield

very convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was nice. Do wish breakfast could include donuts like it us too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Three Nights, and the room was never cleaned!!!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was good except the staff never cleaned my room one in three nights. I had to go to the desk and get towels. The two cleaning people appeared to not speak English. I tried to get my room cleaned on the second day, but they just emptied one trash buck and left. No communication from them. Very POOR service from the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked into our room and everything was fine. We went out for the night and when we came back, it smelled like someone had been smoking in our bathroom. It was so gross and the hotel was booked for the night so they couldn't get another room for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Neenah

Just a place to sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just an ok hotel a little over priced- $90 total for king bed in a small town with no hotel amenities really. Only stay here because of fall elkhorn flea market& we are only at hotel for sleeping. Closest other lodging option was $200 room in lake geneva