Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: It was really crowded at breakfast. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee because waffle line was crowded.
Wasn't there long but it was close to Alpine Valley Theater so worked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A spotless clean hotel - good value - great location - good safe neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here because we were on a budget...yet it was still way too pricey for what we got. The shower curtain was covered in mold, the Kleenex box had some questionable goo on it (I don't even want to know) and there were spiders on the nightstand. So...meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was a second choice!
Cons: A good cleaning and/or update!
Location: No problem
Disappointing. It needs a good cleaning and update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel to meet our needs.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We needed a clean, reasonably priced room in the locality where we were attending a party and did not want to drive home. It was perfect for our needs. It was only a mile away from the church we wanted to attend the next morning. They served a light breakfast, but it was also close to MANY restaurants. There was coffee in the room and it met our needs. My only complaint was there was no iron and ironing board to get my clothes ready for church the next morning. I am sure I could have requested one but by the time I needed it we were almost ready to walk out the door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good for an over-nighter!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Neat room.
Cons: The breakfast area arrangements leaves a lot to be desired. A variety of breaksfast could be included with frequent refills.
Location: Very prime location; close to all major stores and restaurants.
The room was clean. Adequate value for the price. However, the breakfast was not satisfactory. No eggs or any hot breakfast like stuff offered in other similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, comfortable.
The lady at the desk was very pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was good. The room was quiet and clean. I liked the sofa as it was easy to watch the tv. We were very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

This hotel is in need of repair.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: New carpet please!
All the carpet is dirty and it stinks. We kept the AC on full during the day so we could stand to sleep in the room at night. The AC holds down the carpet odors. The hallways and entryways smell like feet and old cheese. The staff is friendly. They just need to replace all of the carpet. A little disappointing because I have been staying here for years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel not worth the price.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Drains unplugged, shower heads replaced, New mattresses, properly fitted bed sheets.
Location: Perfect for what I was there for.
Room was filthy, fitted sheets did not fit the bed, bath drain drained so slowly that by the time a short shower was done you would be standing in water deeper tan ankle deep. Sink drain was very slow. No room to hang clothes. AC would only get room moderately cool and did nothing to remove humidity. I can honestly say this place was the worst I've ever stayed in. And I've stayed at this particular Super 8 on many occasions. I am not a picky guest. But I do expect that the room I stay in is at least comfortable. The only positive is that the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid a total of $100 to stay the night. The condition, professionalism of staff, and cleanliness should make this hotel about $50-$60 a night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Rebekah, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I will be having a meeting with all staff involved to ensure these situations do not arise in the future. I thank you for your review as we will be using it to better ourselves and hotel.