Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend trip

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Kids had a blast on a cold winter weekend, clean and will definetly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for two 4 and 5 yr olds

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We stayed for two nights. The pools, slides, and activity room activities were great for the 4 and 5 yr old with us. We had breakfast twice and one dinner at Smokey's. The food was very good and the portions were large. While at the resort, we ice skated and sled as well. It was a lot of fun and the equipment was good. Overall, wonderful weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Water park
Cons: Condition, it is kind of older (carpet, furniture...)
Location: Good shopping, city is close, some skiing (small hill).
We were there in February during winter. This hotel was nice, great location. Water-park is great. Room had all the amenities, cozy but you could hear everything. There is A LOT of small children and they were running around even after late hours, after 11pm. They were stomping upstairs and running through the hallways. Hotel was overpriced since it did not contain everything inside and was older (older furniture, carpet...). Fitness room and spa were in the other building where you had to go by tram or car, which in winter time was not very convenient since you have to remove all that warm clothes and put them back on after your session. It has only one restaurant inside and the food was ok (we didn't get sick or anything like that) but the meals were tasteless. If you expect great skiing, this is not a very good place especially for experienced and higher level skiers. City is nearby, shopping is close, big stores like Target and Walmart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great fun for the kids

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Water park was great, restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. Kids liked the arcade as well.
Location: Great location near Lake Geneva
Staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating. Amenities were nice, but had to take a shuttle to some of them. Overall great stay and a great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The water park was great....but

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The safety of the water park
Cons: see above... cleanliness and attention to details such as dead bugs and
The over all experience with the water park was great for kids. The WSI's were on their toes and enforcing the rules of the park. We felt safe for all the kids. The water needed to be changed on Friday night and it was still very cold on Saturday morning for the little pool. The children were turning blue and shivering. Even after we (lots of us) asked for the water to be warmer it did not happen till Sunday. As a grandma and an RN, I found the rooms to be not as appealing as they advertized. The pull out couch mattresses (which were hard and lumpy) was made with clean sheets over candy that was stuck to the mattress and stained with brown stuff. Needless to say my grand-daughter did not sleep there. I am glad we brought our air mattresses. The light fixture over the kitchen was full of dead bugs. There was a big yellow dried puddle of what looked like vomit on the carpet. So that did not please this grandma. We also ate at the restruant and our son who had been there several times told us not to waste our money. We tried it anyway and our "hot" sandwhich were cold. They did not charge us for the meals. Would I spend that type of money. again...not sure... it was expensive for what we got...plus we brought all our own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family fun!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and fun.
Cons: HVAC controls not fully functional.
Location: No Dunkin Donuts!!
Kids had a blast at the water park. Hotel and water park staff very friendly and accommodating. Will certainly make a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a weekend.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Did not have much contact with the staff. The pool people were ok. The restuarant people were very nice and seamed to want to serve their cudtomers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Chicago

Will's Famliy Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was Tip Top as usual. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com