Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris, fr

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Everything was excellent but you have to pay attention if the breakfast is included or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice Hotel near Lake

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: location is really nice
Cons: lift. it has very small lift so need few round of lift taking if you are having lots of luggage
Location: Location is really close to bus station, so you can take bus to go nearby area, and it has strategic location
This hotel really cozy and nice to stay for one night, I am on honeymoon and this hotel meet my budget as well as my expectation on service. Staff is friendly and helpful, and they are quick in response for call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Excellent, Convenient, Spacious - 4.5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, convenient and quite spacious for a european hotel. It had all the facilities you would expect at a 4 star hotel.
Cons: The bathrooms seem dated and having to check-in and check-out can be quite inconvenient (particularly in poor weather).
Location: The hotel is linked to the Royal plaza Hotel montreux, opposite the Parc de Venux and lakeside. Near the 201 bus stop. 10 minute walk from the station
This is an exquisite hotel for those spending time in Montreux. It is very spacious for a European hotel and does give you that touch of elegance. Linked to the 5 Star Royal Plaza hotel, you have access to all its facilities including the pool, gym, spa as well as its multiple bars and restaurants. Definitely check out the Royal Plaza if you plan on staying in this hotel, just to see what you're getting. The only downside to this, is that, Villa Toscane does not have any facilities of its own. It only has rooms. There isn't even a reception - everything (apart from your room) will be located in the Royal Plaza across the street. I didn't mind this, apart from check-out day when it was raining and I had to drag all my luggage across the busy four lane road (there is a traffic light/pedestrian crossing). Apart from this though, it was a very comfortable stay. The staff at the Royal Plaza were polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Main Montreux railway station as well as shopping centre. There is easy access to the lake side for spectacular views of Geneva and the mountains, and the 201 Bus stop will take you to Chateau Chillion and the main Montreux city areas (apart from the station - though there is an up escalator from one of its shops to just opposite the station). I highly recommend this hotel to all types of travellers, for its comfort and convenience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Interesting building
Cons: bathroom looked in need of refurbishment
Location: On very busy main road through Montreux so traffic noise an issue. very near to lake. good location
Good hotel despite what other reviews say! It is noisy as it is on main road, but our room was very large and comfortable and our sleep was not affected by the traffic noise. Hotel has seen better days but was clean and very suitable for one or two night stay. Facilities of main hotel across road can be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Runarfrom Norge

Helt ok

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litt gammelt, men fin stil derfor ikke noe problem det. Resepsjonen var i hotellet over veien, noe jeg ikke skjønte med en gang og det tok noe lang tid å sjekk inn, da de ikke hadde mottatt bestillingen min el noe slikt. Ellers ingen ting negativt å si. God frokost, men kunne ha forventet større utvalg da hotellet vi spiste i over veien var 5 stjerners.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikhilfrom Amsterdam

Not recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC was not working in Villa Toscane - a 4 star hotel. On complain, the Hotel management promoted our 2nd night to the 5 start hotel Royal Plaza of the same group. Breakfast was not included in the stay which was surprising. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erickfrom Texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room with huge bay windows in a good location. A view of the lake and it would have been perfrect. Staff was very courteous and attentive when we had one small maintenance issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel with character!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Went to Montreux for the jazz festival. The hotel was in walking distance from the concert venues (5 mins) and train station (15mins) and as a female lone traveller, this was exactly what I wanted. Also 5mins to the beautiful Lake Geneva.Room was clean and hotel staff accommodating when I needed a travel plug to charge my phone/camera (Mine were not suitable). Kettle in room, which is a must for me when I am away. Check in is across the road where you can use all the facilities including gym/sauna. I had such a fabulous time at the festival (first time!) and will return next year and will use this hotel again as so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc_Sfrom London

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel. Air Con was a bit loud though