Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms smelled like an ashtray giving my wife and I the worst headaches and made us feel sick. There were stains all over the walls and ceiling, The door had a panel that was obviously kicked out at some point and instead of replacing the door they just adhered the panel back on. It's been three days since I've been there and I still feel disgusting. I'm really surprised I didn't get bed bugs or scavies from my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with stay at this motel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
mold on shower tile grout; stains on towels matching towel bar; towels thin and course; not enough of them; small uncomfortable pillows;dust in closet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael L from N.YC

Not bad near all rest

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was great. Price for room was fair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal motel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Great beds.
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Close to Lake George.
Beds were very comfortable. Had great a/c, coffee, microwave, refrigerator. Across the road from Home Depot. Lots of traffic but rooms were quiet. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Very bad.... dirty...bad service. Never will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good service, location

Posted Apr 11, 2012
decent hotel for a good price. Well located in Lake George/Glen Falls corridor. Close to Mr.B's, Aviation Mall, Wal-Mart, Great Escape, outlet malls. Good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Alpenhaus in Queensbury NY

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed in the "so called" remodeled motel. The room was very dark, bathroom was antiquated. We did not have housekeeping services for one of out six days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moravia, NY

I would NEVER stay here again

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty and smelled of smoke. Carpet was very dirty and stained. it looked like someone was murder there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Levittown, NY

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
this hotel is not your 5 star hotel, but it was clean, maint and service was just fine. staff was friendly. great location,near everything.