Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service is second to none! All staff were helpful, polite, courteous and always went above and beyond! They even cleaned our car off during a serious snow storm. Breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RCPMFAN

Amazing

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The staff was incredible, the hotel was excellent & the price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern tier

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The location, the rooms and the friendly staff.
Location: Near Lake George and not far from Queensbury.
The check-in staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, with attention to small details like trimwork on the ceiling. The heating system was very quiet. The breakfast room was filled, but the worker restocking the buffet managed to remain friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Carpeting could use updating. Stuffy in the motel and could use locks on outside doors after hours. Staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from New York City, NY

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for the money. Rooms were nice, clean, updated decor..Breakfast in the morning was included. Nice choices for complimentary meal. Close proximity to the Lake and the town. Outlet shopping five minutes from the hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool. We enjoyed the stay - the staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again. Keep in mind that when people make critical comments - this is a Best Western not the Waldorf Astoria. It's all relative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to main highway and close to the sights

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is easy access and right next to all the sites and village of St. George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GeGe from College Park, MD

Made me rethink staying at BW...in a good way.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I rarely stay at a Best Western. No particular reason why, just never thought to. I chose this because it was close to the Hot Air Balloon Festival. It was easy to locate. Close to fun stuff to do and restaurants. Clean room, great bed and linens. What took me by surprise was the free breakfast. It was some-kind-of-good. Yummy waffles and a variety of items to choose from. Kudos to BW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013
This is a decent hotel right outside of the busy city center, which was great for us. But while the rooms are nice, the bathroom and shower was very small and uncomfortable. I usually expect to have a good shower in a hotel, so this was a big problem for me. On the other hand everything was clean and the staff was very pleasant. So if you don't mind having a shower with almost no pressure everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marisel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com