Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asbury Park, NJ

Great Find for the Area.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Service and communication of front desk staff/resolution of issues
The hotel is in a more remote access area for Lake George. However, great access to boat rentals, Ft Ticonderga, Vermont Ferry, etc. So, for isolated area, the hotel is a real find. The rooms were very clean, updated. The free breakfast is great. Scrambled eggs and egg whites cooked to order. The staff is very accomodating. My "knock" on the staff, is that but for one person on duty the night we arrived, the rest seem to have a lack of communication with management. We had the largest suite thinking that two kids could sleep on the pullout couch. However, the mattress was really BAD, very thin and torn at the seam. The pull out "bed" was at an angle so that the head was inches higher than the feet. I immediately notified the desk and recieved one "roll away" bed which was awesome. Firm mattress. I put one kid on the couch. The next morning, I explained the situation to the front desk and requested a second roll away bed, thinking to use those two instead of the couch. They told me they would send someone in to fix the couch. I asked for the bed as the pullout was shot. When we returned that evening, there was no bed. The couch was the same. I complained to a different clerk who told me it had been 'FIXED" and she had just given away the last rollout! Not cool. I left my complaint for the manager and heard nothing else. How many times should I have to ask for a bed before it becomes a headache I don't need on vacation? Other than that, great place w/ Pool/jacuzzi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant and very clean. This hotel must be new or recently updated. Everything is in great shape. The breakfast was better than usual because they make your eggs to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cohoes, NY

2 night stay in Ticonderoga

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: mattresses too firm.
Location: gas station, walmart, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts, subway nearby. not much around, but understand because it's a pretty rural area.
stayed for 2 nights. beds were a little too firm for our liking, but otherwise nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was in a convenient location for our weekend plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay for graduation.

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location and really nice staff. Wonderful place to visit Fort Ti from. Took the ferry back and forth to Vermont. Breakfast good options. Exercise room excellent staff very friendly! Building aging. Heat an air hard to keep adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Tilton NH

Overnight adventure

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean!! Staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Milwaukee

Great Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Decided to extend our stay. Staff made it easy . Restaurant was tops. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Very Nice! Staff helpful with tickets to fort tour and other site seeing suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shirley from ct

Convenient to local sites. Very family friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location and attached eating facilities.
Cons: Walls are VERY thin.
Location: Fort Ticonderoga Local waterways. Town park and walking trails
Only there for one day, could have used more time in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility convenient location to Ft. Ticondaroga

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Staff were so helpful and pleasant, they were the best!! Location, dining faciliy, elevator, recreation amenities.
Location: Ft Ticondarog, Ferry to Vermont, Mt Defiance.
Hotel staff were great. Facility had dining facility which was good and the free breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tube, and the location was close to the historic areas we wanted to visit. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Edgewater, Md

Stayed only one night - First time...

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice furnishings and new
Cons: Nothing really - excellent deal for the money
Location: Fort Ticonderoga is the big attraction there - very convenient to the fort - that's why we stayed there - to see the Fort as we were passing through.
Very good experience, the hotel was newly furbished, rooms were very clean and nice. Had no issues at all. It was very convenient to have the Burgoyne Grill on site, good food and some entertainment. Hotel staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Overall a very good experience at this hotel. Nothing came up that was a problem.