Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real surprise

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: Close to Fort Ticonderoga and the ferry over Lake Champlain to Vermont.
We only booked into this hotel after changing our plans because we couldn't find any accommodation near to our original route through New York State. How fortunate for us. We chose to have dinner at the hotel which we enjoyed then my husband decided to have a Scotch - our waitress admitted she didn't know what the hotel had but very quickly the restaurant/bar manager came over to speak to us and fulfil my husband's order. Some 10 minutes after getting his whisky the bar manager came across with a glass of single malt to ask my husband's opinion on it since we were on holiday from Scotland. There then ensued a very pleasant conversation about the whiskies and Scotland in general which made us feel as if the staff really cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmen

Mooi bij leuk stadje met interessant kasteel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Gastvrije uitstraling, zwembad en gehele ambiance.
Cons: Weet zo gauw niets te bedenken.
Location: Bij leuk stadje, interessant kasteel en veerpont naar Vermont.
We werden prettig ontvangen kregen voor een redelijke prijs een mooie kamer. Zwembad was beschikbaar en over het ontbijt de volgende ochtend haddenwe ook niets te klagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asbury Park, NJ

Great Find for the Area.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Service and communication of front desk staff/resolution of issues
The hotel is in a more remote access area for Lake George. However, great access to boat rentals, Ft Ticonderga, Vermont Ferry, etc. So, for isolated area, the hotel is a real find. The rooms were very clean, updated. The free breakfast is great. Scrambled eggs and egg whites cooked to order. The staff is very accomodating. My "knock" on the staff, is that but for one person on duty the night we arrived, the rest seem to have a lack of communication with management. We had the largest suite thinking that two kids could sleep on the pullout couch. However, the mattress was really BAD, very thin and torn at the seam. The pull out "bed" was at an angle so that the head was inches higher than the feet. I immediately notified the desk and recieved one "roll away" bed which was awesome. Firm mattress. I put one kid on the couch. The next morning, I explained the situation to the front desk and requested a second roll away bed, thinking to use those two instead of the couch. They told me they would send someone in to fix the couch. I asked for the bed as the pullout was shot. When we returned that evening, there was no bed. The couch was the same. I complained to a different clerk who told me it had been 'FIXED" and she had just given away the last rollout! Not cool. I left my complaint for the manager and heard nothing else. How many times should I have to ask for a bed before it becomes a headache I don't need on vacation? Other than that, great place w/ Pool/jacuzzi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant and very clean. This hotel must be new or recently updated. Everything is in great shape. The breakfast was better than usual because they make your eggs to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cohoes, NY

2 night stay in Ticonderoga

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: mattresses too firm.
Location: gas station, walmart, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts, subway nearby. not much around, but understand because it's a pretty rural area.
stayed for 2 nights. beds were a little too firm for our liking, but otherwise nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was in a convenient location for our weekend plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay for graduation.

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location and really nice staff. Wonderful place to visit Fort Ti from. Took the ferry back and forth to Vermont. Breakfast good options. Exercise room excellent staff very friendly! Building aging. Heat an air hard to keep adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mollyfrom Tilton NH

Overnight adventure

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean!! Staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Milwaukee

Great Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Decided to extend our stay. Staff made it easy . Restaurant was tops. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Very Nice! Staff helpful with tickets to fort tour and other site seeing suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shirleyfrom ct

Convenient to local sites. Very family friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location and attached eating facilities.
Cons: Walls are VERY thin.
Location: Fort Ticonderoga Local waterways. Town park and walking trails
Only there for one day, could have used more time in the area.