Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Béloeil,pq

Hôtel bien situé. Excellent pour le magasinage.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: L`emplacement et la piscine.
Cons: Permettre des heures de piscine plus longues.
Location: Vraiment l`emplacement idéale pour magasiner a pied!
Le personnel est chaleureux. La piscine est bien. Les gens qui travaillent au petit déjeuner sont très dévoués. Plaisant séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rive-sud de Montréal

Séjour magasinage

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: La proximité des outlets était mon premier critère
Cons: Pour l'instant aucun
Location: Resto outlet et endroit calme et sécuritaire nous y sommes allez deux femmes et je me sentais en toute sécurité.
Cet hôtel est très bien situé. On peu faire toute les outlets à pied. Facile à s'y rendre endroit relativement calme. Belle piscine pour se détendre. Petit déjeuner inclus. J'ai bien aimé mon séjour à cet endroit je le recommande .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Girls Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, two-bedroom suite, the pillows are the best!!! I'd love to know what kind/brand of pillows are on the beds in this hotel
Cons: Access to the second floor. Stairs are steep and stairway/stairwell is narrow when carrying heavy luggage/bags.
Location: We shopped at the outlet stores and we were in town for the "World's Largest Garage Sale" weekend in Warrensburg.
My sister, daughters and I stayed at the Clarion for a girls weekend getaway. I reserved the two-bedroom suite. It was perfect for us and very nice. The bathroom was very nice and Huge! The room refrigerator took a long time to get cold. The couch in the livingroom area was not very comfortable (sat very low) and the only other seating was the chair at the desk, which was not enough seating for four people. We broiught a chair in from the balcony for additional seating. The hotel had a continental breakfast that was included in the room rate. You could make your own waffles, there were muffins, bagels, english muffins, danishes, coffee, juices, cereals, yogurts, etc. It was nice to have the "free" continental breakfast option in the morning. The beds were very comfortable and I would love to know what brand/kind of pillows are on the beds. I have neck issues and the pillows on the king bed were the best pillows I've ever slept on!! The only "negative" thing I can say about our stay is the fact that there is no elevator in this hotel, which makes bringing all your luggage/bags to and from your room very difficult (we tend to bring everything but the kitchen sink with us on girls getaway weekends and having to lug everything up and down steep stairs was difficult). We very much enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Lake George.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Complimentary vs free

Posted Sep 30, 2014
What the Clarion caonsiders breakfast is a free breakfast indeed; for a complementary breakfast I suggest you visit a Marriott property. Styrofoam plates, plastic utensils, warm juice, sloppy waffle stations....Stay at a Marriott property and there you will get a complimentary breakfast . Clarions breakfast concept is an insult.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,Il

For the money, poor value!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: All the material defects, maintenance needs to be performed regularly. The steps are way to steep for a person with luggage. Poor set up.
Lacks maintenance and breakfast is the poorest (cheapest) quality available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave Weinstockfrom Albany, n.y.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accomadating personnel and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great Value -Quality Price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Please improve coffee at breakfast and maybe an update to the reception and hallways would help.
Location: Great location
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was at a reasonable cost considering the season. It was clean comfortable and we had a good night's sleep for my husband and I and our two young kids. We had stayed a few months earlier at the Holiday Inn in Lake George and it was terrible, we had not been able to sleep the whole night because of the noisy heater. And when we saw how much the nightly rate was for Holiday Inn on the internet we were shocked. We did not expect much from Clarion Inn but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, the breakfast was included and it was pretty good with waffles and fruit etc... What was even better was that it was close to the outlets so if you are bored or raining you could just walk around a bit and spend money. It was also close to the Great escape which was a plus for us. The fact that Clarion is right in the middle between the town, Walmart and other areas made it a perfect hotel for us. We would definitely go back to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylviefrom Laval

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous allons y retournez .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel in the heart of outlets. A

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our stay was very nice. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful a