Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geofrom bayshore,ny

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was a little run down: marks on the walls in the bedrooms, bathroom mirror had full length streaks that appeared after showering. The beds were too hard for us but that may be a personal preference. The staff was genuinely friendly and most helpful. Another guest told us the front desk had prininted the local transportation schedule for her. We asked for the same and were denied. The breakfast had a good assortment. THE SELF MADE WAFFLES WERE EXCELLENT. The omlets were gone by 8AM although they serve breakfast until 10:00am (FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED). THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND THE DININGROOM AND FOOD AREAS WERE CLEAN AND NEAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dpsfrom ny

baseball trip

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff great,room clean,breakfast was outstanding. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burl plattsburghfrom Plattsburgh ny

great stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the Lake George nationals. This Motel was quiet and very clean. We are already booked for next year...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Kellyfrom Brockville Ontario

Convenient to shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was a bit high for the type of suite we had i have had others with small kitchenettes and have paid less.... hotel needs some refurbishing, carpets wall paper staff was very good i had a broken hair dryer that was fixed IMMEDIATELY breakfast was a little lacking, powdered eggs no danish, muffins etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvainbfrom Île Perrot Qc

Pour les amateurs de Great Escape.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien situé, juste à côté de Great Escape, du golf de Glenn Falls et de piste cyclable. Tapis de la chambre serait à changer et le gym à bonifier (machine d'exercices désuète , aucun poids libres...). Présence d'un tapis roulant, un f/x , elliptique. Déjeuner buffet inclus et relativement bien garni. Fraises excellentes.Ont cependant manqué de fruits à notre dernière journée. Personnel courtois et serviable. Hotel tranquille malgré la présence de plusieurs enfants. Lits confortables. Piscine intérieure et extérieure. Utilisation possible de BBQ près de la piscine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Mamaroneck NY

Had a great time

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely nice. The bonus was having free breakfast in the moring. I stayed in the King Bed Suite in the main room. The room was very spacious. The hotel is one exit away from Lake George Village and is right next to six flags. The only thing that was annoying was the outlet mall near it caused traffic but that is past the highway exit to get to Lake George. I would recommend staying here it really is a great place. If you do visit make sure you have ice cream early because across the street there's an ice cream shop that is absolutely amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

Good location but hotel needs work

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located near tourist attractions, Saratoga, and Lake George, but needs to be fixed up. When we were there for a 3-day stay, the only elevator broke at least twice, a plumbing pipe in our room came disconnected, and the juice dispenser at the breakfast bar broke. In addition, the room's heater/ AC unit was one of the old "under-the-window" types that either continually ran (loudly) or had to be shut off. And the free breakfast bar was poorly stocked and left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, ny

very nice and clean, breakfast was very good.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: the person who clean the room can be a little more polite. She leave her cart outside my door and is taking care of someone else rm 4 doors down.
Location: everything was around such as shopping, eating out and the best was the ice cream parlor ( Dandee).
overall everything was excellent, i have no complaint.