Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom New Jersey

Great Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country Inn & Suites was a lovely hotel. Very clean, the breakfast had a very nice selection. I believe hotel was pretty full the weekend we were there but the ladies kept all the hot food fresh and plentiful. My only complaint was the pillows were too soft for my comfort but the bed was very comfortable. They have a very nice hot tub and pool. Being right next to Great Escape Amusement Park you did not hear any noise from the park inside the hotel. Very nice and relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in Lake George. We are delighted to hear that the atmosphere remained relaxing while our occupancy was high. Our staff works hard to keep breakfast fresh and plentiful and will be pleased to see their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We do hope that despite the soft pillows you had good nights rest during your stay. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinafrom Wyoming, RI

Fun, Friendly and Fantastic!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to stay for two nights and wanted to stay longer as the area and hotel was very comfortable. We plan on coming again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was nice, the Hotel, the staff, but I think it's time to Recaulk around the bathtub. The caulking around the bathtub was black in most plac
Location: Everything close by
Friendly Staff, very clean place and a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience! Our staff works hard to keep the property clean and comfortable. The feedback we receive from our guests is always important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
My family chose this hotel to be close to the Great Escape. The staff was very nice and our room was clean. It was a little odd that the battery cover on the remote was missing so the batteries were being held in with a bandaid. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows were filled with so much air that it felt like it disappeared when you laid on it. Our room was on the second floor near the lobby and we could hear people talking and laughing into the early hours of the morning. I finally got up and turned the fan on to drown out the noise. I was shocked that the hotel staff wouldn't say something to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geofrom bayshore,ny

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was a little run down: marks on the walls in the bedrooms, bathroom mirror had full length streaks that appeared after showering. The beds were too hard for us but that may be a personal preference. The staff was genuinely friendly and most helpful. Another guest told us the front desk had prininted the local transportation schedule for her. We asked for the same and were denied. The breakfast had a good assortment. THE SELF MADE WAFFLES WERE EXCELLENT. The omlets were gone by 8AM although they serve breakfast until 10:00am (FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED). THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND THE DININGROOM AND FOOD AREAS WERE CLEAN AND NEAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dpsfrom ny

baseball trip

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff great,room clean,breakfast was outstanding. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burl plattsburghfrom Plattsburgh ny

great stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the Lake George nationals. This Motel was quiet and very clean. We are already booked for next year...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Kellyfrom Brockville Ontario

Convenient to shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was a bit high for the type of suite we had i have had others with small kitchenettes and have paid less.... hotel needs some refurbishing, carpets wall paper staff was very good i had a broken hair dryer that was fixed IMMEDIATELY breakfast was a little lacking, powdered eggs no danish, muffins etc