Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Great Escape and miniature golf.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The location was great! However, the room was a good size but the floor did not look freshly vacuumed / there were pieces of potatoe chips and someone else's dirty sock just under the dust ruffle of the bed. Also, I found the bed to be very uncomfortable (too hard). Breakfast was very nice. All in all we were only there for 1 night and didn't make a big deal out of the issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We find the cleanliness of your guest room unacceptable and will work to improving our operations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Boston, MA

Great Deal for the Price

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Great hotel for the price (but we stayed off season).
Cons: Hallway rugs are a bit tired, and the breakfast is just OK, but otherwise, we were pleased with the experience.
Location: We were there for Skidmore College graduation--20 minutes way from our destination.
We were attending our daughter's graduation at Skidmore College, and all of the hotels in Saratoga were astronomically prices, so spent two days at the Country Inn. For the price, it was just fine! Customer Service was excellent, the room was clean, and breakfast was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our excellent service and rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ali from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels was great, I was running late so the front desk called to see if we were ok. The had everything ready when we got there, and put fruits in our room. The only problem was the lady at breakfast was not friendly and not helpful with the children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I will be addressing your concerns and see how we can fine tune our breakfast operations to accommodate children better. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we hope to exceed your expectations next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giff from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place. If given the opportunity I would stay there again. This is the second time I've stayed there. Staff are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Pa

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pefectly fine. The free breakfast is basic coffee and toast or bagel plus cereal, but I didn't come for that. Bed was comfortable and clean and this is second time staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I wanted to make you aware that we do have a rotating hot menu on our breakfast as well. We are glad you enjoyed the bed and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some kind of stains on the ceiling of the room. Some bug was on the wall and then crawled under the wall. The water pressure in the shower could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future in hopes that we will exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com