Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
My family chose this hotel to be close to the Great Escape. The staff was very nice and our room was clean. It was a little odd that the battery cover on the remote was missing so the batteries were being held in with a bandaid. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows were filled with so much air that it felt like it disappeared when you laid on it. Our room was on the second floor near the lobby and we could hear people talking and laughing into the early hours of the morning. I finally got up and turned the fan on to drown out the noise. I was shocked that the hotel staff wouldn't say something to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

very nice and clean, breakfast was very good.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: the person who clean the room can be a little more polite. She leave her cart outside my door and is taking care of someone else rm 4 doors down.
Location: everything was around such as shopping, eating out and the best was the ice cream parlor ( Dandee).
overall everything was excellent, i have no complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Quebec

Nice hotel. Close to The Great Escape.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: A safe in the room. On the hotel web site, to mention the amusement park next door. Paid for parking when purchasing tickets on-line. Didn't need it.
Location: Great Escape Amusement park. Two mini putts. One has a fun room (arcades and such) plus go-carting. A drive-in theater (5 minute drive).
Pleasant Hotel with everything you need. Washer/dryer on top floor. Wi-Fi in main lobby. a mini fridge in the rooms. Fitness room and indoor/outdoor pool. Nice buffet style breakfast. A real plus for there are really not a lot of restaurants or diners in the area for a breakfast unless you drive to the Lake George Village. The real plus is that it is right next door to the Great Escape amusement park. So you don't have to pay for parking. You can just take a 5 minute walk and you are right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Rooms are nice and clean but could be cleaner.
Location: Great Escape. Outlets. Martha's ice cream.
Hotel is in the perfect location for the Great Escape (walking distance) and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great place! The only thing for us was no movies- no DVD player- no movies on demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO GREAT ESCAPE

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, BREAKFAST, 2 POOLS.
Location: WALKING DISTANCE FROM GREAT ESCAPE
GREAT HOTEL. VERY CLEAN. HAS 2 POOLS WHICH IS GREAT IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN. BUFFET FOR BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. SERVICE WAS GREAT. EVERYBODY WAS VERY FRIENDLY. I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Really nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel was very nice. Well worth the money. Pools were clean. The included breakfast was excellent. The staff extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: close to all attractions
Cons: housekeeping was a little slack did not empty the garbage pail but did empty the refrigerator
Location: very close to Saratoga race track and lake George 20 minutes from each place
Had a great stay staff very nice 20 minutes from everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Burlington, VT

Great for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and loved that it was all non-smoking.
Cons: Hallways were hot (but room was nice and cool)
Location: Fantastic location to Great Escape.
We started out at a little motel down the road and had to leave because it was so awful. Coming to this hotel was such a pleasure, the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and had lots of towels, AC worked great. Perfect location for anyone going to the Great Escape. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable but...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions and Outlets. Very nice pool outside... with BBQs
Cons: Cleanliness
Comfortable, nice pools and gym. Large rooms. But carpets and ceiling not clean.