Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff very friendly.
Location: It's near the outlets, next to Great Escape and close to the Y. We were there for competition at the Y.
The hotel was very nice. The pool doesn't open until 9am. I have young children who got up very early. After breakfast we asked if we could go in early to swim before we left. They were great and let us in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and had all the needs for a young family
Location: Shopping and visiting the lake
Hotel was nice and had all the needs for a young family. The pool and spa was a nice addition and the kids enjoyed it lots. The fitness room was nice to have for a short workout. Overall the hotel was clean and had all the necessities you will need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us in Lake George and are thrilled to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool and that all of your needs were met!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manufrom Montréal

Récent et bien tenu, mais pas très bien insonorisé

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Country Inn & Suites est un hôtel assez sympa, avec tous les services (parking gratuit, piscine intérieure et extérieure, petit-déjeuner gratuit et copieux). La chambre était spacieuse et propre. Le personnel accueillant. Cependant, les chambres sont assez mal isolée au niveau sonore, alors préparez-vous à entendre vos voisins s'ils sont moindrement bruyant (nous n'avons pas été dérangée le soir, seulement en journée). Également, je trouve qu'il est trop cher pour ce qu'il offre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellenville, NY

Nice Hotel - Clean (very clean).

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was clean. Nice breakfast - good selection. Lots of breakfast seating room with TV's. Guest Room was pleasant-nicely decorated. Adequate pool with hot tub area. Small game room. And the wonderful hot chocolate chip cookies and complimentary coffee/tea. Close to Great Escape-5 minute walk. Centrally located. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with many amenities such as extensive breakfast, clean facilities and warm cookies…so glad you were able to enjoy them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being able to supply our guests with amenities such as a wide range of breakfast selection, comfortable guest rooms, adequate pool and of course warm cookies that we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom New Jersey

Great Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country Inn & Suites was a lovely hotel. Very clean, the breakfast had a very nice selection. I believe hotel was pretty full the weekend we were there but the ladies kept all the hot food fresh and plentiful. My only complaint was the pillows were too soft for my comfort but the bed was very comfortable. They have a very nice hot tub and pool. Being right next to Great Escape Amusement Park you did not hear any noise from the park inside the hotel. Very nice and relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in Lake George. We are delighted to hear that the atmosphere remained relaxing while our occupancy was high. Our staff works hard to keep breakfast fresh and plentiful and will be pleased to see their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We do hope that despite the soft pillows you had good nights rest during your stay. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinafrom Wyoming, RI

Fun, Friendly and Fantastic!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to stay for two nights and wanted to stay longer as the area and hotel was very comfortable. We plan on coming again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was nice, the Hotel, the staff, but I think it's time to Recaulk around the bathtub. The caulking around the bathtub was black in most plac
Location: Everything close by
Friendly Staff, very clean place and a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience! Our staff works hard to keep the property clean and comfortable. The feedback we receive from our guests is always important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
My family chose this hotel to be close to the Great Escape. The staff was very nice and our room was clean. It was a little odd that the battery cover on the remote was missing so the batteries were being held in with a bandaid. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows were filled with so much air that it felt like it disappeared when you laid on it. Our room was on the second floor near the lobby and we could hear people talking and laughing into the early hours of the morning. I finally got up and turned the fan on to drown out the noise. I was shocked that the hotel staff wouldn't say something to them.