Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pattersonville, NY

Very Nice Place

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the clean rooms
Cons: They could mention the refrigerator and microwave in their ad, nice to know. The ice and vending machines too.
Location: The college is nearby, which was helpful for me as I was training there for several days .
Clean and neat, very geared to comfort, free lending library, pool and jacuzzi, excellent breakfast not your usual fare, and it changes daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a weekend stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Clean and good location. Would recommend! ........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Lake George

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Location's great. Close to the city (Glens Falls), Great Escape in a walking distance, outlets, route 87 and Lake George.
Hotel was very nice, excellent location, clean and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Literally a 30 second check-in. Great staff. Comfortable room. Clean Heated pool and spa. Great complimentary breakfast in the AM. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Really impressed, good sized rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff and a good selection at breakfast (included in our room rate)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NY

Nice hotel, very close to Great Escape.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great service. Clean rooms. Tea in lobby area 24 hrs. Good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was well kept. Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and the bathroom counter was huge! There was a large variety of breakfast items. Many more than were pictured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The place is new and it looks good. The only problem was that the front desk wanted to charge me at check-in when I had pre-paid for the room online. The manager straightened it out and apologized the next day. The breakfast is nothing particularly fancy, and I went out to a diner instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the mix up that occurred regarding your payment. The manager has re visited how to handle this situation with all front desk employees to assure it does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It was a very nice hotel I had a lot of fun and I really enjoyed the hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the hot tub! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Selkirk, NY

Great long weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This facility is exactly what anyone would want to 'just get away from it all' for a weekend or overnight visit. Suite was extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect, close to everything but not in the middle of town. I don't know about the extremely busy summer months (with 6 flags right next door) but for the off-season this hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that our location worked well for you. The summer months are similar, just more fun to be had!