Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford N.Y.

Not very clean. Hair was on bathroom floor.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
People running motel were very nice and the price was good but motel needed some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Totally works for a place to sleep

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Doray is totally on par with other motels in Lake George proper. It is no frills, but the ac is cold and the room was clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jimfrom usa

small and affordable

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Th motel is older with clean rooms though the porch furniture is not as well maintained. Less than a mile walking to the village of lake George. Free WiFi definately a plus as some cell providers have little or how reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrinafrom Bernhards Bay, NY

Great Location - Great Price

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner was super friendly & answered all of our questions re: a possible winter snowmobiling trip back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom New York, NY

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathrooms could use a good scrub but overall a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cozy room.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere and easy access location
Location: Ft. Ticonderoga. Antiquing in Boltons Landing.
The room was rustic...perfect Adirondack ambiance. Our hosts were the nicest people. They work very hard to keep the place in nice shape. Appreciated the picnic tables. We ate 2 meals out there in the yard.....lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant trip to Lake George. We wanted a hotel that was near the village, that was inexpensive and that could be booked for one night. Great deal, got a cabin suite with 2 bedrooms and a joint bathroom. It was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. She helped me find some running trails nearby.