Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not nice

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Tiny rooms, dirty old carpet on floors, collapsing roof, needs renovations and upgrading. Advertised breakfast, breakfast area had only two small tables and chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam L.from Montréal, Canada

Très bel emplacement

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien situé, plusieurs restaurants et centres commerciaux sont à quelques minutes de marche à pied. La chambre était serrée pour 2 adultes + 2 enfants, mais très propre. La vielle TV à tube cathodique ne devrait plus faire partie des meubles en 2014..., et un grand effort est à faire au niveau du petit déjeuner aux choix trèèès limité. Enfin: Un grand bravo au personnel à la réception pour leur courtoisie, leur professionalisme et leur accueuil très chaleureux!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not what I expected...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Desk clerk was friendly, location was good, had a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading, bathrooms need repair, need to stop people from smoking in or around rooms.
Location: Shopping, amusement park, horse track, boating, site seeing.
Non smoking room that smelled like cigarettes. Pipe behind faucet was visible by 2-3 inches in bathtub, no way to turn shower on in tub, but when you turned on the water the shower came on. Almost no water pressure, couldn't even wash my hair. When you flushed the toilet or ran the water in the bathroom, you could hear it running in the wall. No screens in window . Made the best of it, we were only there overnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debrafrom New York

Great potential

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside charming.Inside of room . Needs upgrading badly,cigarette holes in blankets( non smoking room) .Bathroom floor a disgrace, old and dirty.We will not be returning .All to the tune of 124.00 a night and $80.00 for two five pound dogs(Yorkies)(40.00 a night) I read their feedback but thought it might be over the top.They were all correct ! Enter at your own risk...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T Fortunefrom Keene, NH

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodations are showing their age. Old furnishings, and the bathtub had large size enamel chips showing. No pool is a negative. Location is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Broderick

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop doing business and let other motels take over the travelers.
Location: The location is fine- lots to do in the area.
I asked for a nonsmoking room. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. We could hardly breathe. My wife ended up sleeping in our SUV. We came to the area for a family reunion. We warned all of our relatives ( 50 ) to stay away from this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

was adequate.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: very ordinary
Cons: less noise
Location: Very good location
Was adequate. A bit noisy. Could hear anyone taking a shower in any room nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

close to north way

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the staff did what they could to make the stay as good as could be
Cons: check room before giveing to guest ie: leak in first room & no air in second
Location: right off north way at exit 19 Nice dinner & country store
the room looked clean & neat as i unpacked went into bathroom & floor was wet around the comemod! went back to office was given another room. the room was stuffy on air on got it on went to eat all was fine !!went to bed later that night tryed to sleep but was awaken by very heavy rain storm.