Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake George, NY

Motel in Lake George

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked was the convenience to my work.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: There was a mall.
Although I was only staying there one night, The room was not comfortable. The heater was not working as well as it should have. The floor was ice cold. The moldings around the room were falling off the walls and ceiling was coming off in the bathroom. The refrigerator was not even plugged in. the information in the book they provided in the room was not updated. The continental breakfast was not even in the hotel (you had to go to the hotel across the parking lot). And I did not even get a printed receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We only stayed for one night and we weren't there a lot, but the time we did spend was good. It's always nice to have a free breakfast. They are also dog friendly!! Which was extremely helpful to us! Happy traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wappingers Falls, NY

Dirty and outdated

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update everything!
Location: It is just a couple of exits from the center of Lake George. Plenty of family friendly activities in and around the lake.
We booked two rooms for the Car Show in Lake George. The online pictures of the hotel room did not match what we experienced. The rooms were outdated and the bathroom smelled like urine. There seemed to be no attempt to clean around the toilet, because we could see dirt and grime all around the bottom. I was very nervous having my three young children in the space, and I am not even a "germaphobe"! The shower barely worked, allowing only a few drips at a time. Although the decor was sufficient, it was dusty and felt old. The manager was trying to be accommodating by offering us a new room across the parking lot (he manages both hotels), however, we needed two rooms and only one was available. He did offer for us to use the pool. The rooms were not what we expected and not worth the money. Had we known the rooms were going to be so disappointing, we would have booked the newer hotel, even if it was a little more money!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tenzinfrom New York City

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good n clean during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Mexico

Get out of town

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time I've stayed at location, labor day weekend rates stung a little bit, but the hotel was what I expected and was not disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Plattsburgh

Ok stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually don't write reviews after my stay but when I first check in at the hotel the guy at the desk was a jerk and kinda rude to me. But when I check out the next day the other person was very nice and treated me with respect
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelofrom Lake George

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed...I asked for vacancy right across at the quality inn, the receptionist told there was none......not true. There was availability.i asked for government rate and I was told I got a better rate.....not true. The complimentary breakfast was worth zero. I went to check on the quality inn's breakfast and rooms, they were much better. I was very disappointed. This was the worst hotel that I have stayed. Guess what... both these hotels must be owned by the same people because our front clerk kept in going and get stuff across for the econo lodge. And because I booked through hotel.com they were not able to do anything for me, rate wise accommodation wise nor breakfast wise...all because of what they called third party booking . Would like hotel.com to call me, so we can discuss compensation.