Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark K.from NYC

Be cautious when booking this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is great - there is nothing to say about it, but be very cautious when you book it. The hotel advertises it's main building, which is very good, but if you book through the 3rd party like Hotel.com, Expedia.com, etc., the hotel will put you in an adjacent 2 stories building, which looks like a cheap motel and they would refuse to move you to the main building. Conditions in the 'motel' Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center are not good, period. Family vacation was not pleasant at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Grand part of the hotel was wonderful. Great views, very clean, and big room. The location was perfect you can walk to everything. Outdoor pool was beautiful and overlooked the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana P.from New Jersey

Family Vacation Gone Wrong

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely LOVED the location of the hotel & how close everything was to each other, but I will NEVER reserve a room at that hotel using this website ever again. When I arrived they gave me the worst room ever! I was supposed to get a lake or mountain view room; I got a view of the entrance roof. When I asked for another room, since I reserved a double bed, not a king bed & a sofa bed, they told me "that's all we have available & that's the best we can do right now." The workers, they had staffed that day, had absolutely no customer service training whatsoever. The room was dusty; I called housekeeping 6 times to get fresh towels & a new comforter & got no answer; I called the front desk for the same thing, they said they will get it up to me shortly & they never did (waited 3 days); The guest check in process took forever, I must've been standing on the line for 25-30 minutes, while I heard a few costumers complain about their rooms, etc. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Washington, DC

Great view of Lake George

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part is was a great trip. It would have been better if the breakfast had more staff. The wait was 40 minutes and there were empty tables. Would have been nice to set outside too. Never found the burger place. Great place for children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom Massachusetts

In the heart of everything .

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking your stay online be aware of which part you want to stay at they have a motel and hotel on the same grounds. We had a little issue when we got there we were not aware of the motel part. But management handled it professionally and was very apologetic. Once we got our room in the hotel all I can say is it had the most beautiful views and the room was very nice and spacious the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast was delightful with beautiful views as well. There is enough amenities to keep everyone busy. You are in walking distance to just about everything. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan County, NY

Beautiful hotel was close to beach and attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room was exactly what we were looking for. It had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker in a little kitchenette area.
Cons: The situation of parking on Thursdays!
Location: The village of Lake George has a beach in the center of town and music, fairs, etc. happening most days. Great Escape. shops all within walking.
When we first got there, hotel staff gave us wrong room. Moved everything to correct room and were very happy with it. The indoor pool, sauna, and spa were great after a long day. Parking became an issue when they "rented" out parking spaces to non-paying clients on Thursdays due to the "fireworks display over the lake." So either stayed at hotel or took a chance of not parking in hotel provided parking when you returned. The hotel is very clean and accommodating otherwise, for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel has a perfect location and is very nice. My vacation got off to a bad start when I booked a King room but was given a double room. When I called down to the front desk, I was told it was impossible that I had booked a king room because of the website I used. I was also told that there were no king rooms available. I looked up my receipt that showed I did indeed book a king room. The front desk staff were angry that I produced this receipt and offered me one night in a king room but then I would have to move. I refused since I had booked and paid for a king room for the entirety of my stay. They reluctantly gave me a king room. But I am upset that I was basically told to go away. How did other situation change from not being available to being available. Poor front desk staff indeed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victorfrom Washington, DC

Lake George

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the best in Lake George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice stay. helpfull stall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com