Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom NJ

Will stay here again and again

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
The staff here is so, so nice from the moment they greet you. If you ask about a restaurant, they are on the phone right away calling for you. I forgot my ski boots on the way to the slopes, and they were so helpful to get in my room and give them to my friend. My kids love the breakfast buffet--the make your own belgian waffles are a favorite, and there is enough that's good to grab and go, so you can get out the door early and get to your excursion.. They just renovated the bar/dining area and it is beautiful--rustic stone and wood, felt like a quaint ski lodge. We also love the spacious rooms and comfortable bedding. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Goldens Bridge

Ski trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Best hotel at this time of year in the area. Nice breakfast in open setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Poughkeepsie

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Hotel was warm and welcoming. Loved the coffee available all day. Free breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas B.from Long Island,NY.

Winter Fun at Lake George.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
I went to my granddaughters softball tournament for 16-18 yr. olds at the Dome in the Lake George Region for the weekend and had a great time there and at the Hotel. Hotel was very accommodating, friendly, clean, and had a really nice breakfast. After the games on Sat., that evening with the outside temp reaching -8 deg., the whole team sat I/f/o the warm cozy fireplace recounting the fun during the day eating pizza. The place was packed with ball players and young skier's which was also pleasant too see. You can never go wrong at a Hampton's Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevanfrom NYC

Romantic getaway for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
We were in this hotel for three days. Room was clean, breakfast was excellent, we used pool and spa, employees were very helpful and friendly. We will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaetanofrom long island, ny

great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
We visited Lake George for 4 days and it was a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn. Amazing service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom New Jersey

Perfect for ski trip to Gore

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
Clean room, pool, hot tub, bar, free hot breakfast, lots of free coffee, and a friendly staff. What more do you need for a quick ski trip! Price is right, and located close to many restaurants and malls. Can't go wrong with this booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015