Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Plattsburgh

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at hotel because my kids wanted to go swiming and hot tub. The hot tub was cold and kids sd pool was to cold to go in so they played in hot tub alittle but rather a bath because it would of been warmer. Our room was big and clean but when I went to plug my charger in I got shocked by the outlet. Nothing anyone could do was told
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Naples, FL

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Not knowing what we were getting into, we found the location to be perfect for the area. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful not only with routine lodging and incidentals but also helped us with our lost luggage and delivery. We felt right at home and are very happy with our choice. We stayed 8 nights so we became pretty familiar with the hotel and staff - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LMB from New York

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and comfortable. Even before we started to unpack, the front desk called to make sure we were happy with our room! The hotel offers an indoor pool and hot tub, which was very enjoyable in the middle of December. The pool area and hot tub were clean, as was the gym room. The complimentary breakfast each morning offered variety of food (hot and cold) and the dining area was clean and had plenty of seating for all of the guests. All of the staff we met were very courteous. A snowstorm hit overnight, and the maintenance staff worked hard to plow and shovel out cars for people leaving in the morning. We had to book an extra night due to travel conditions, and they were happy to accommodate our needs and made the transaction very easy. Overall, this was a very nice hotel stay and we were very happy with our decision to stay 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Danziger from Lake George, New York

Enjoyable Night

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was excellent in all respects. My wife and I were very satisfied. It was relaxing and convenient for the purposes of our trip to Lake George. Thank you to all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Rooms need to be updated. Very small room for a suite. Very small pillows for a king size bed but bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from ma

We were not in the hotel very long just slept.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: area
Cons: cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bill from new jersey

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
went there to relax, use the pool and hot tub. both the pool and hot tub were not open and their excuses changed daily. not happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mila from Montreal

Very clean!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The most important thing for me when choosing the hotel is the cleanliness and I should say that Hampton inn is the best...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Friendly, courteous staff!!! Stayed during winter storm, dining on premises was a pleasant surprise!