Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Unexpected heating problem

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff,location and facilities
Cons: Heating system
Hi, The hotel's location,staff and cleanliness was excellent. The only issue we has was with the heating system. It could not be regulated so we spent the night not sleeping but waking every hour on the hour unable to breathe and extremely dry so we had to have water next to the bed. The next morning I spoke with the staff and was told they would have maintenance check it out. I let them know that if it was the room we would like to change it when we returned if not we would stay in the one we had.Unfortunately, for us we were told it was like that in every room so we spent another night awake every hour or two unable to breathe etc.I woke up with sinus issues ,ugh so as much as I love Hampton Inns I will not stay at the particular one in the winter again and will warn anyone I know who was going too. Thank you, Merci Vanasse-Vickery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the lake.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We were in town for an event but being that it was in the winter not much was open in the immediate area. We were glad this hotel had the pool, hot tub and work out room. We took advantage of all when we came back to the hotel in the evening. The staff is friendly, rooms and beds are comfortable and the free breakfast in the morning was wonderful, had great variety. We also took advantage of the bar at night and relaxed by the fire for a bit. Looking forward to coming back in the summer and staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Close to great restaurant's, shopping, and the lake. Great view of the mountains from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevanfrom NYC

Romantic getaway for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in this hotel for three days. Room was clean, breakfast was excellent, we used pool and spa, employees were very helpful and friendly. We will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaetanofrom long island, ny

great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We visited Lake George for 4 days and it was a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn. Amazing service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom New Jersey

Perfect for ski trip to Gore

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room, pool, hot tub, bar, free hot breakfast, lots of free coffee, and a friendly staff. What more do you need for a quick ski trip! Price is right, and located close to many restaurants and malls. Can't go wrong with this booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Laval, Canada

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms very clean including the beds and the linens, towels, etc. Very nice staff & excellent breakfast!
Cons: Change the mattresses with more firm ones! They are too soft...
Location: Close to shopping, indoor water park...nice area all around!
Everything was very good! The only negative will be that the beds are too soft for my taste. Other than that all was perfect: very nice staff, excellent breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Coopersburg, PA

Great spot for our ski vacation to Gore

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Choose this hotel for a family ski vacation. Accommodations were great and the staff was helpful. The included breakfast made getting out in the morning a snap.