Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The room and grounds was very nice.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Guilderland, NY

The best stay in Lake George !

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: All the included amenities, and the fact that there was a restaurant/lounge on the premises.
Location: The front desk told us about Adirondack Bar and Grill down the street, and boy, did that hit the spot. Fantastic.
Had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Resort in Lake George. Everything you need for a get-a-way weekend is right there. Indoor pool, hot tub, playground, mini golf, and more. Kids loved it, right down to the free chocolate chip cookies and lemonade in the lobby. We were more than pleased, and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Lazik from Rochester NY

Overall a plus

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're just one adult don't spring for the room with breakfast included, it's not a deal. Also, kids eat free with 1 paying adult... keep that in mind. Great view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Wingdale

great service

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were doing some remodeling but the hotel was still fabulous. Loved my towel animal on bed. Sauna great. Hot tub great. Breakfast out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from NJ

Gore Fun

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ski at Gore Mountain several times a year and I've been coming here with a group of friends for a few years now. excellent service. excellent facility. excellent everything. I just stayed there last weekend and I messed up the booking. When I arrived there, I realized that I accidentally booked for 2 beds when it should have been a suite and the hotel manager fixed it up for me. Problem solved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Western NY

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel all staff very helpful and friendly rooms were clean and we had side by side Rooms with our other members of the family the pool was nice the hot tub was excellent and the sauna was great too very nice stay would stay again and reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janice Bell from upstate, ny

My view

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an exceptionally wonderful time, The staff was very hospitable, and friendly. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. Had a couple of drinks at the bar in the evening, the bartender was friendly, and sociable. Decided to opt out of dinner there but did have breakfast, and it was fantastic. Will definitely be going back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for kids!!