Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our off-season stay here. Very reasonable rate for a "pool view" room that actually had a beautiful lake view from the room and balcony. We recently lived in the pacific NW and the decor and friendliness of the staff really reminded us of that experience. The property is nicely kept with more elegant finishes than we were expecting especially in common areas. The room was nice (pillows just ok, my only complaint), the indoor pool was great with a nice temp and there is a sauna and out door hot tub as well, all very clean. I've always had at least "good" experiences at Holiday Inns, but especially for the price our stay at this Holiday Inn Resort really was a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse ny

Great place to STAY

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice pool & restaurant on site so no need to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel close to the Lake George

Posted Mar 28, 2015
When we walk to the room after check-in, it seems to take a long walk as our room is located far away. It is a huge hotel, as it has a long lengthy corridor. The room was nice and clean, but it was a bit smaller compared to the price and other places. The air conditioner was noisy so I had to turn it off to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake George attractions

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It had an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna
Cons: I would have like to have a ski package available
Location: Lake George and Gore Mountain were near by
The hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly. We were greeted with a smile and refreshments after a long day on the ski slopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Gore Mountain

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We went to Gore Mountain for skiing and stayed two nights here. Hotel is nice, warm, clean and comfortable. They do not have enough parking space unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great staff and great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location with nice view of Lake George
Location: Very centrally located to many ski resorts.
We were actually fortunate to not be able to get a room in Rutland, VT so we decided to stay in Lake George and drive to Castleton the next day to see our son. What a great atmosphere at the Holiday Inn in Lake George. We got in around 9:00 p.m. and decided to stop by the bar for a drink and bite to eat and thoroughly enjoyed meeting Bob and Stephanie at the bar. Be sure you stop by to meet them Tuesday - Friday. You will NOT be disappointed. Bob knows everyone and LOVES his job. We had agreat time chatting with him and another regular customer, Mike. Bob was especially proud of the fact that this Holiday Inn was in the top 5 in North America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great place not our first time there and we keep coming back. Head and shoulders the nicest place in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Wonderful Clean and convenient very close to gore. Food was good loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishkill, NY

Spotless !

Posted Feb 13, 2015
My wife and I decided on a spur of the moment mid-week ski trip to Gore. We have been skiing there for 20 years, and have stayed in North Creek, Lake George, and Queensbury. While being sometimes satisfied (and sometimes disgusted) with our hotel choices, we wanted to try something new. The Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. First and foremost, the entire Hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Rooms, Lobbys, Pool/hot tub areas were spotless. We enjoyed drinks and food at the bar during happy hour after skiing - staff and patrons all very friendly. Only negative was the noise level of the heating unit in the room. Overall, great value, great stay - we will be back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com