Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: later hours for the restaurant
Location: close to everything, bowling, restaurants, indoor go karts...
Overall great experience. went in the winter, but still had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

nice

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Comfortable, spacious, nice room with everything you need. Did I mention that it was very clean? It is close to restaurants, and you can see the lake from the balcony. I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Heat didn't work

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice location in Lake George village.
Cons: They need to get the heaters working with the thermostats.
Location: Lake George Village. Lots to do here. Near the adirondacks for hiking and skiing.
Checked into a cold room. Called the front desk. Maintenance guy came immediately. Changed the controls so that the unit under the window ran independently of the thermostat. It was either on or off with no thermostat control. Room therefore was either too hot or too cold. Food was ok in the restaurant. Seemed to have a lively bar. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to town
Location: We could walk to the Village of Lake George. Winery, olive oil tastings.
Was given a handicap accessible room on the first floor because I booked through Expedia. Would have liked being in a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Only complaint is we upgrading to a "lake" view room but you had to stand out on the balcony to see the lake. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable.
The hotel was much nicer than expected for a Holiday Inn. Great condition. Very nice restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joycefrom New York

Good basic hotel but key system needs help

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic Holiday Inn, like many others. Beds comfortable. HVAC too noisy. Service for breakfast in restaurant varied widely by individual server. Some great, some lazy and lost. What's with their keys? Placing key anywhere near a cellphone or other credit card wipes out the magnetic stripe. Happened every time, even after I was quite careful. Not a problem at the Holiday Inn we stayed at in Burlington the next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family4from ny

Family friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Staff was so accommodating.Great to have indoor and outdoor pool as the weather was unpredictable. Great location to area activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend it

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I stayed in this hotel with my family. The air conditioner was extremely loud, and the fan speed - not adjustable. We didn't sleep well because of this. There're were some other issues, but they were addressed.