Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was nice being close to the beach. Rooms were clean. For the price a good value in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice Hotel and great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Short and sweet It was nice and don't feel the need to go into deyas is this long enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

While the suite was ok, the staff, not so much...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The suites are like mini apartments which were very clean. The beds were actually pretty comfortable. The pillows were flat as a board LOL. There was no toilet paper, towels or a phone in the room. The pool was the best part of the stay. Very clean & pleasant :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Nice spot to stay for a night or two.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to Lake George, but not so close that you heard all the noise and activities going on at night. The staff was friendly.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: It is near the center of Lake George. There is also a Price Chopper grovery store near by as well.
We stayed in one of the 3 suites, which are located right near the pool. It was a nice room and we enjoyed the use of the jacuzzi in our room. We were celebrating our anniversary. It was not within close walking distance to Lake George, but not a far drive either. The owner was very friendly and accomadating. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doesnt have the basic toiletries, but overall good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel does not provide shampoo-conditioner and dryer. The room was good, although the comforter could be washed more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keetnik from Philly

If you want to be picky

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the master bedroom would have a window, but it didn't. I thought the bathrooms would be bigger, but it wasn't. I thought it would have an updated t.v. for a blue ray to be connected, but there wasn't. I thought if I arrived early for check in we could relax but it wasn't till 4 pm. I thought there would be canoes and paddle boats, but there weren't. IF YOU WANT TO BE PICKY... Overall, I liked this place. The beds were comfy, there was a fridge with microwave, utensils, pans, etc. I didn't see bugs, we asked for lots of sheets and towels and there was no problem. The manager said that no one booked anything for check out so we could take our time, the atmosphere was a getaway from the city, no complaints here. If you want five star, book five star but here, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake George "Americade"

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Marty, The manager, was excellent. Any thing we needed or wanted he was there to help. Love this guy.
Cons: Larger staff.
Location: Location was a little out of the town, if you don't mind a 5 min drive it was fine.
Staying here was good. It is not a top of the line hotel but for the money paid it was well worth it. The room had two bed rooms, two baths. They have a small pool and access to the lake. What more do you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Lake George

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The price
The rooms were clean. The air conditioner needed to be cleaned. We did not need it because it was cool outside. I would not want to turn it on because of the build-up of dust and grime on the vents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location decent motel good for an overnight stay