Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
mi experience in lake gorge was great had a good time with wife downtown was great i would go back with my hole family for more stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this room as a last resort!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The price and amenities!
Location: Walking distance to the Lake and strip!
The room for what it cost came with nothing. No night stand,clock,drinking cups, small fridge with a microwave a table with small TV that was about 10 years old! They din't greet me when I walked in the office, then try to give me the worst room they had that there was a 3" gap above the door were bugs could come in during the night. I would only pick this place as a last resort!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Rabbit hole

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: BURN THE PLACE DOWN AN START FRESH
Location: Lake George beach and Fort Henry, Great EScape six flags them park. Walking trail , and famous Lake George shoppoing street.
Terrible from out side, facing parking, despite the name of Motel Lake View. Inside poorly redone, new floor is weaving wood imitation is opening a few place. TV 21'' did not work , call front desk, employe did have cable to connect, installation of wire in the middle of facing wall net very esthetique. Was missing towels. Next day when I complaint about cable answered was, ya we have been waiting for over a week for the cable guy to show up. I was furious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Despite the name there is no lake view. The room was okay but staff friendliness and facilities could def. use some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham, NY

Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in Lake George village.
The room was filthy with no amenities. T.V. was broken and the fridge didn't work. There was no ventilation in the bathroom and spider webs were hanging from the shower curtain. It was nothing like what they showed on their web site. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Gross

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was bugs everywhere, the toilet was clogged when we got there so we had to walk up the street to use the gas station toilet, there is no 24hr assistance. Worst place ever. $240 a night was not worth the 4th of July rate. Great location though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agawam MA

Very close to beach and friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The people were friendly, the pillows were comfortable, everything worked. The towels were way too small. Definitely need bigger bath towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay only if you are going through.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Very close to the village and restaurants.
If you are going to Lake George for a couple days vacation, there are plenty of better places to stay. We were just on our way home and stayed one night to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from NY

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The price is excellent.
The clerk said he didn't have a reservation. He said the rooms weren't ready (there were rooms ready). He said there weren't any towels available (there were towels in the room). He had said we could stay down the road at the previous exit. I stood firm. It would be too far away. Mary (1 exit down the Northway at the other place) said they did have the reservation. He was vert aoikigetuc when all was said and done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and dirty

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was available on a busy Memorial Day weekend. Now I know why.
Cons: Floors (buckled and broken), walls, cleanliness, a garbage can would be nice, too.
Not the worst place I ever slept...but that includes my tour in Iraq. Staff was accommodating when I asked for a late checkout in order to get a shower after a race.