Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It was within walking distance of a good restaurant/bar. If you didn't mind a further walk you could walk down to the shops.
First off the name of the hotel should be NO Lake View Inn... if there is a view, I never saw it. The hotel is a typical older 2 story outdoor entry hotel. Was not surprised by that, but what was surprising is the pictures on the website have got to be from a different hotel! Never saw anything that remotely resembles the pictures. The door to the room was a standard key entry, which unfortunately, if you wiggled the knob just right you could pop the lock on it and gain entry. Needless to say, I was very glad there was a chain for security. Let's just get it out there now.. the interior of the room was melon colored... full out floor-to-ceiling melon. You felt like you were sleeping in a cantaloupe. The room and furnishings were very dated and the walls had some mystery stains on them. The front desk manager had the same clothes on for the two day stay that we were there and if you needed his services you could find him sitting on the couch watching TV. He also tried to charge me for my room although it was prepaid. Location of hotel was good, but for the amount of money that you paid, I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Terrible place!! The floors were mushy in the bathroom and the floors were peeling up. Dead bugs on the wall and stickers stuck to the wall. The beds had gross hair on it. I wore flip flops in the shower and barely slept because of fear of roaches!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
mi experience in lake gorge was great had a good time with wife downtown was great i would go back with my hole family for more stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this room as a last resort!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The price and amenities!
Location: Walking distance to the Lake and strip!
The room for what it cost came with nothing. No night stand,clock,drinking cups, small fridge with a microwave a table with small TV that was about 10 years old! They din't greet me when I walked in the office, then try to give me the worst room they had that there was a 3" gap above the door were bugs could come in during the night. I would only pick this place as a last resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesha from Greenfield

We loved our time at Lake George

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel that was inexpensive. Lake View is about a mile from the beach. Rooms have recently been redone. Wood floor was great for a beach area. Staff warm and friendly. Only item that is less than great is the orientation of the toilet. Kids can sit easily, adults it is a challenge. And I highly recommend the Diner that is a half mile away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gideon from Vermont

Its a hotel room...

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was new construction and clean, however it was not much bigger than the queen bed ... Maybe a foot on either side, and a couple feet at the end... There was a bathroom also very small. For almost $100 a night, it was a very expensive hotel room... Unfortunately it was probably the cheapest for the area... No other amenities available, or was literally just a hotel room... It is very very close to Lake George, and you can see the nightly fireworks from the hotel room. It is a very quiet hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Rabbit hole

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: BURN THE PLACE DOWN AN START FRESH
Location: Lake George beach and Fort Henry, Great EScape six flags them park. Walking trail , and famous Lake George shoppoing street.
Terrible from out side, facing parking, despite the name of Motel Lake View. Inside poorly redone, new floor is weaving wood imitation is opening a few place. TV 21'' did not work , call front desk, employe did have cable to connect, installation of wire in the middle of facing wall net very esthetique. Was missing towels. Next day when I complaint about cable answered was, ya we have been waiting for over a week for the cable guy to show up. I was furious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Despite the name there is no lake view. The room was okay but staff friendliness and facilities could def. use some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham, NY

Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in Lake George village.
The room was filthy with no amenities. T.V. was broken and the fridge didn't work. There was no ventilation in the bathroom and spider webs were hanging from the shower curtain. It was nothing like what they showed on their web site. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Gross

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was bugs everywhere, the toilet was clogged when we got there so we had to walk up the street to use the gas station toilet, there is no 24hr assistance. Worst place ever. $240 a night was not worth the 4th of July rate. Great location though!