Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a good location hotel close to the city center and has its own private beach and it was quiet and calm area, and walking distance from town center. Would recommend it to fellow travelers looking for a good getaway weekend in Lake George area. Staff is not very supportive or helpful and the door key kept getting disabled although the service staff - Ken (I hope I got his name right) is very helpful and helped bring in coffee creamer and also unlock our room door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake George Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I did like the location and outside areas looked very nice (pool was closed for the season).
Our stay was for 3 nights just before the hotel closed for the season. Our shower water valve was not working properly so when we showered the water went from extremely hot to ice cold and back without touching the controls. I reported it to the office and they said they would have maintenance look at it, but maintenance knew nothing about it. I asked for a different room and was told all rooms were booked for the weekend. Maintenance never showed, and when I checked out, they asked how my stay was and I registered my complaint again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The problem of Lake view rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the location was near everything. We could walk to almost everywhere.
We paid extra for a lake view room, but really the room did not face the lake at all. You looked out our window & saw the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. No lake view and dirty carpet smell

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rooms need be renewed. The room had the typical old, dirty carpet smell.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the nice area of the region. Nominally, we rented a lakeview room, but we could not see the lake at all. The room had the typical old, dirty carpet smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel was really nice. Very clean. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I would stay here again. The hotel was very nice. The staff was really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Lake George village

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location, private beach.
Cons: Rooms are not very modern
Location: Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, boat rides, Fort William Henry.
We spent 3 days at the hotel and we were happy with our stay. The room itself was not very modern but had everything we needed: flat screen TV, a small fridge, a microwave and coffee maker. Also there were ice machines and beverage vending machines throughout the property. Everything was neat and clean, the grounds, the pool area and the private beach were very well kept. The location is great, within walking distance from restaurants, boat rides and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice clean rooms on Lake George we'd go back!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location
Cons: We went 'just' off-season and had a discount. We felt it was a little higher priced than we would have payed without the discount.
Location: 10 min. walk -Adirondack Brewery was great! Home brews, limited menu but if you like craft beers with a decent burger and great fries this is a must!
We really enjoyed the accommodations, great location right on Lake George. Plenty of parking, walk to everything in Lake George. Friendly staff, and very well kept. The management was out and about on the golf cart often checking everything. Just set back of the main road enough to make you feel like you are not 'on' the busy road. Rooms have everything you need and even include an in room safe. Nice place to stay. We didn't have kids with us, but enjoyed watching the kids play on the clean beach even had an old fashioned shuffleboard track in addition to a swing set and other activities (kayaks, paddle boats). The young lady who checked us in gave us a nice tip for a place to eat where locals go just off of the busy downtown. If we are in the area again we will def. go back! We were also asked upon check out if everything was okay, whereas another place we stayed didn't even 'look up' when we checked out. We felt they really care about the property and the experience of their patrons. They also have a sister property,which if they are filled up we would be willing to try because it's clear they manage this property with pride. Great 'stop off' on the way to Niagara from NH. or place to stay close-ish to Saratoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne,NJ

My room was by the lake front.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a at a great location. Right by the pool and lake front view. Was able to walk to the main strip and take the kids to the arcade.
Cons: So far really don't think anything needs to be improved.
Location: Everything was just at the touch of your finger and in walking distance.
I have to say I had a wonderful time my kids. Had very nice weather and the rooms were very clean. Felt like I was at home. I would definitely come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was exterely small for the price we paid. We could barely move. Someone kept taking our patio chair. Parking lot was always full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Super friendly staff, but really bad smelling room. Like cat urine. We coul not figure out where it was coming from. We think it was the Air Conditioner as it dissapated slightly after we turned it off, and opened the window and door. Bring some Fabriz.