Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirkfrom Hamilton

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient and a decent price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom pennsylvania

Won't stay again!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't too sure when we first got there. The gentleman at the front desk had ear-buds in with music playing, and only took one out to check me in. He also had a wad of chewing tobacco in his mouth and had to spit it out every other second. Our room was on the second floor, and we had not been told that there was NO elevator!! (was not pleased about that) Once in our room, the telephone was flashing, I called to the front desk and was told by the music listening tobacco chewer that the phones were in process of being switched over and it would be two weeks before someone would be out to take care of them. I was welcomed to unplug the phone if the flashing bothered me. (But my thought was, what if I needed to make a call in a hurry? (ex. "fire!") Also, we were in the room about an hour, and realized the air conditioning wasn't working. We walked down to the front desk and asked about it, his solution was to put us in another room. We checked out the second room before moving anything over, and it's air conditioning wasn't working either. We ended up staying in the original room, and finally after several hours it began to get cooled off. It wasn't until the third day that we met some of the housekeeping staff, they were very polite and helpful. This hotel is old, cobwebs and dust in the corners of the steps, and areas that were in need of repair. We will not be choosing this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DGfrom Glens Falls, NY

Is quite convenient, near shops and eateries.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For one night wasn't bad, definitely needs updating! Front desk was not manned when I got there. The caulking in bathroom was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by martinefrom repentigny

endroit bien situe pres de tout

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
la proximite de tout et le confort de la chambre dejeuner tres bien a retourner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

location is good!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: WIFI Coffee
Cons: cleanliness
Location: location was good!
walked in through a cloud of smoke (none smoking hotel) front and back stair wells were really dirty overall room was clean except for the funky smell ( and the single hair on the sheet) was next door to family with kids lots of noise No daily newspaper I was to go down the street for the paper they did have WIFI which was nice! coffee excellent breakfast was fine the only girl handling it did a great job as the room was over full not enough tables and chairs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Queensbery,NY review

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel had a musty smell upon entering lobby. Windows in room extremely dirty..Carpet old and didn't appear clean. Room wasn't cleaned one day due to staff shortage according to staff on duty. Staff were pleasant complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Babylon NY

Great hotel and awesome service

Posted Sep 30, 2014
When we checked in, we were greeted with friendly service. The frig in the room was not working. I called the front desk and with in ten minutes we had a brand new frig. The free breakfast was a great benefit and the pool was very clean. I will visit this hotel again in the future. Very pleasurable experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Room had mold when we entered. I could smell it.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Not much
Location: Very good
Mold Present. Smelled dirty. My wife had even more complaints.