Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Corpus Christi, Tx

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and excellent value of this hotel. The room was large with plenty of storage and very clean. Beautiful grounds w/a firepit at nite by the pool and located close to restaurants and shopping area. Brkfst included boiled eggs, sausage, toast ur own breads & bagels & diy waffles. Lots of variety. All in all, a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from philadelphia

very nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wife and I went to lake george for a hockey game and also decided to go to lake placid. The hotel was very clean and I felt at ease when finally getting back to the room. The breakfast they offer was more than the wife thought it was going to be so that was a plus. The people who work the office were very nice and informative on what was really not going on in lake george since we were there in the off season. Still excellent hotel for the price and the location. I would stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Upstate NY

Worth the price-convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: price, location
Cons: updated mattress? Some people like real firm beds, so maybe nothing
Location: Close to lake and downtown, right on Route 9
Nice place. Clean. Bed was a bit firm but that was very minor. Breakfast was good. Not a 5 star hotel, but definitely a nice clean place for the price and close to downtown Lake George.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Tampa, FL

The hotel was ok, just wasn't as expected forprice

Posted Oct 24, 2013
10/16/13 The WIFI strength wasn't strong enough to work in the room and I had business work to do so I had to go down the street to the Holiday Inn and have breakfast in their restaurant to get WIFI. It was very nice and I wish we had stayed there instead, basically the same price. Bed was uncomfortable. If we didn't prepay thru Expedia I would have moved the first night. The pool was covered the day after we checked in for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johnsville NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Location: Quick walk to downtown locations and great location for scenic rides
Great get away weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah

See you next summer

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Large, clean, neat rooms.
Cons: Not much.
Location: See above in Write about your experience
We went to Lake George around Columbus Day, because we thought "seasonal" at Lake George would mean foliage season, "leaf-peeping," etc. Wrong! This town apparently closes up around Labor Day. We enjoyed the town and the hotel, but practically all shops and restaurants were "closed for the season." The other popular sign read "See you next summer."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vince from Cleveland, OH

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, friendly staff, more than worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinnie from Floral Park, NY

Simple, cheap and just what we needed.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The pool closes at dusk and probably it would be nice to keep it open later.
Location: This is within about a 5 minute walk of the main strip (or a main strip, anyway) of Lake George -- the strip near Fort William Henry.
This is a small motel with a pool, within walking distance of the main drag in Lake George. It appears that most or all of the rooms have outside entrances facing the pool, and the pool closes at dusk. We stayed only one night en route somewhere else, to break up driving from Long Island to Montreal, and we spent just a few hours in Lake George. Everyone at the motel was friendly, the room was clean and adequate in every respect, the pool looked nice (we did not get a chance to use it), and the price was right. It is not high end and does not purport to be, but the value and location were perfect for this purpose (stopover) and, at least for my family, would probably suffice for a longer stay as well (pool and access to the main strip). Based in part on this experience, we would like to return to Lake George as a destination and not just a stopover.