Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bebie

Excellent hotel definitely I we'll be coming back

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice room, quite very nice front desk people ..
Cons: If you can more choices at breakfast but everything is excellent
Location: Well quite I like it near excellent Italian restaurant which is commended by the front desk men..
My experience in this hire excellent I love it .. I we'll be back it's very nice quite place .. Peaceful I went there to relax..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaavfrom Burgess Hill England

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Hotel No 6 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England (and New York state). Having stayed in an atrocious Quality Inn the night before we were apprehensive. We needn’t have worried. This was a lovely hotel. Clean, bright, good quality bed and bedding and all round good quality accommodation. Such a relief. Coffee always available. Centrally located for the Lake, shops and restaurants. Plenty of parking space. Really good continental breakfast served in well maintained very clean dining room. Free wi fi. We did however have a problem on returning home to find that we had been charged for our accommodation even though we had paid through Expedia four months previously. Emailed the manager who kept in touch with us and eventually received a refund. There was a problem but it was solved and that is good customer service. Our stay was good so would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Corpus Christi, Tx

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and excellent value of this hotel. The room was large with plenty of storage and very clean. Beautiful grounds w/a firepit at nite by the pool and located close to restaurants and shopping area. Brkfst included boiled eggs, sausage, toast ur own breads & bagels & diy waffles. Lots of variety. All in all, a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by petefrom philadelphia

very nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wife and I went to lake george for a hockey game and also decided to go to lake placid. The hotel was very clean and I felt at ease when finally getting back to the room. The breakfast they offer was more than the wife thought it was going to be so that was a plus. The people who work the office were very nice and informative on what was really not going on in lake george since we were there in the off season. Still excellent hotel for the price and the location. I would stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Upstate NY

Worth the price-convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: price, location
Cons: updated mattress? Some people like real firm beds, so maybe nothing
Location: Close to lake and downtown, right on Route 9
Nice place. Clean. Bed was a bit firm but that was very minor. Breakfast was good. Not a 5 star hotel, but definitely a nice clean place for the price and close to downtown Lake George.
3 out of 5
by Kimfrom Tampa, FL

The hotel was ok, just wasn't as expected forprice

Posted Oct 24, 2013
10/16/13 The WIFI strength wasn't strong enough to work in the room and I had business work to do so I had to go down the street to the Holiday Inn and have breakfast in their restaurant to get WIFI. It was very nice and I wish we had stayed there instead, basically the same price. Bed was uncomfortable. If we didn't prepay thru Expedia I would have moved the first night. The pool was covered the day after we checked in for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johnsville NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Location: Quick walk to downtown locations and great location for scenic rides
Great get away weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah

See you next summer

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Large, clean, neat rooms.
Cons: Not much.
Location: See above in Write about your experience
We went to Lake George around Columbus Day, because we thought "seasonal" at Lake George would mean foliage season, "leaf-peeping," etc. Wrong! This town apparently closes up around Labor Day. We enjoyed the town and the hotel, but practically all shops and restaurants were "closed for the season." The other popular sign read "See you next summer."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com